# Best Double Mattress 2026: 10 Ranked, and Where the Spec Sheets Disagree

Source: https://www.ranked10.co.uk/home/best-double-mattresses
Published: 2026-09-19 | Updated: 2026-09-19 | Prices checked on Amazon UK on 2026-09-19

In this category the spec sheets contradict each other more than the mattresses differ. The Niqooia lists 190 x 135 cm in its dimensions field and 200 x 140 cm in its item dimensions field. The NIXNAP advertises 135 x 200 x 25 cm in its highlight, then gives its size as Double (135 x 190 cm). Thickness is no guide to weight either: the Happiland at 25 cm is declared at 10.9 kg, while every other 25 cm double mattress here sits between 23.9 kg and 28.5 kg. Two cost £149.99 — one declares 650 springs, the other 350.

We ranked ten of the best double mattress options on Amazon by things you can check yourself: the star rating and how many reviews sit behind it, declared spring counts, thickness, certifications such as CertiPUR-US, OEKO-TEX and BS7177, and price. Where a listing contradicts itself, we report both figures instead of the flattering one. Prices ran from £109.98 to £319.20 when we checked.

## The ranking

### 1. dosleeps 10 Inch Hybrid Memory Foam Mattress, 4FT6 Double

- Price: £149.99 | Amazon rating: 4.4 from 3,524 ratings
- Full review: https://www.ranked10.co.uk/home/best-double-mattresses/dosleeps-double-hybrid-mattress
- Buy on Amazon: https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B0FM2XYSMZ?tag=ranked10-21

The largest review base in the list by a wide margin, and the highest declared spring count of any double mattress here.

3,524 ratings at 4.4 put this first. The next-biggest sample in this list is 439, so more buyers have left a verdict on this mattress than on the other nine combined. Crucially, it also declares 650 individually pocketed coils across nine zones — the highest coil figure of any mattress here, at the same £149.99 as the Amazon Basics, which declares 350.

In practice it is a 25 cm hybrid: gel memory foam and wave memory foam over a 9-zone pocket spring unit, with a Tencel Lyocell surface that the listing says absorbs moisture more efficiently than standard fabric. The foam layer is claimed to cut pressure on neck, spine and hips by up to 87%. A 100-night trial is stated in the bullets, and the base compatibility list covers box springs, slatted bases and solid foundations.

That said, 4.4 is the joint-lowest score in this top ten, and 9% of the ratings shown sit at one or two stars. The dimensions also carry three different numbers: the size field says 25 cm, the thickness field says 10 inches (25.4 cm) and the item depth says 24 cm. If you need a declared weight limit, this double mattress does not give one.

Pros: 3,524 ratings at 4.4 — more than eight times the next-largest sample here.; 650 pocketed coils declared, the highest spring count in this list.; 100-night sleep trial stated in the bullets.; 23.9 kg for a 25 cm hybrid, so rotating it alone is realistic.; Fits box springs, slatted bases and solid foundations.
Cons: 4.4 is the joint-lowest rating in the top ten.; 9% of the ratings shown are one or two stars.; Three figures for one dimension: 25 cm, 10 inches and 24 cm of depth.; No weight capacity declared, unlike the NIXNAP's 250 kg.

### 2. Resspry 12 Inch Hybrid Pocket Spring Mattress, Double

- Price: £161.49 | Amazon rating: 4.6 from 439 ratings
- Full review: https://www.ranked10.co.uk/home/best-double-mattresses/resspry-navyx-double-mattress
- Buy on Amazon: https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B0GDX41PP8?tag=ranked10-21

The deepest double mattress in the ranking at 30 cm, and the second-heaviest at 27.6 kg.

439 ratings at 4.6 put this second, and the 30 cm build makes it the deepest double mattress here — 5 cm more than the 25 cm and 26 cm models that dominate the list. At £161.49 it is the third most expensive. However, that extra depth costs weight: 27.6 kg is beaten only by the NIXNAP at 28.5 kg, which is 5 cm thinner.

It is a 4ft6 double mattress in the standard 135 x 190 cm footprint, built as a four-layer pocket spring unit with cooling foam and a moisture-wicking fabric. The listing claims 30,000 pressure tests behind its VAJRA spring system and says the mattress expands fully in 72 hours after unboxing. Meanwhile, one bullet says it is fully expandable in 10 seconds — those two numbers cannot both be right. Delivery is vacuum-sealed and rolled.

The catch for heavier users: no spring count appears anywhere on this listing, unlike the 650, 630 and 350 declared by cheaper rivals. It also states the handle is for decoration only, so you will not be dragging it upstairs by that. And 30 cm needs deep-pocket sheets; a standard 25 cm sheet will not stay on.

Pros: Thickest mattress in this list at 30 cm.; 4.6 from 439 ratings, the second-largest sample here.; Four declared layers with a cooling foam and moisture-wicking cover.; 30,000 pressure tests claimed for the spring system.; Vacuum-sealed and rolled for delivery.
Cons: No spring count anywhere on the listing.; The bullets claim full expansion in 10 seconds and in 72 hours.; 27.6 kg and 30 cm deep: needs deep sheets and two people to rotate.; The handle is decorative only.

### 3. Hiimgo Hybrid Pocket Spring Mattress, Double, 135x190x26cm

- Price: £139.99 | Amazon rating: 4.7 from 136 ratings
- Full review: https://www.ranked10.co.uk/home/best-double-mattresses/hiimgo-hybrid-double-mattress
- Buy on Amazon: https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B0FZQHDR94?tag=ranked10-21

One of only two mattresses here rated 4.7, at £139.99 and 26 cm deep.

136 ratings at 4.7 — one of only two 4.7 scores in this list — at £139.99. That is £10 less than the dosleeps and the FRIDEKO, both of which declare spring counts this listing does not. 79% of its ratings are five-star. At the same time, the sample is small: the top-ranked mattress has 26 times as many.

This hybrid double mattress runs pocket springs for spinal support alongside comfort foam, with a gel-infused top layer intended to draw heat away. The reinforced perimeter is the practical detail: it gives you a stable edge to sit on and adds usable sleeping surface. Expansion takes 48 to 72 hours after unboxing, and it is compatible with slatted bases and box springs.

Worth noting what the listing leaves out. There is no coil count, no weight capacity, and the cover material field simply says Fabric, material not specified. Nor is there any CertiPUR-US or OEKO-TEX mention, unlike the FRIDEKO, NIXNAP and Happiland. With 136 ratings, the sample is also a tenth the size of the one behind the top-ranked double mattress.

Pros: 4.7 from 136 ratings, with 79% of them five-star.; 26 cm deep and 25 kg, between the 25 cm and 30 cm models.; Reinforced perimeter edges for a stable seating edge.; Gel-infused foam layer for heat management.; Fits slatted bases and box springs.
Cons: No coil count declared.; Cover material is listed as not specified.; No CertiPUR-US or OEKO-TEX certification mentioned.; 136 ratings is a thin base next to the 3,524 behind the top-ranked one.

### 4. FRIDEKO 10 Inch Hybrid Pocket Sprung Mattress, 4FT6 Double

- Price: £149.99 | Amazon rating: 4.6 from 98 ratings
- Full review: https://www.ranked10.co.uk/home/best-double-mattresses/frideko-4ft6-double-mattress
- Buy on Amazon: https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B0GTDGV48V?tag=ranked10-21

630 pocketed springs across seven zones at £149.99, with certified foam and fabric named.

630 individually wrapped springs across seven zones, £149.99, 4.6 from 98 ratings. In theory that is near-identical to the 650 springs of the top-ranked mattress at the same price. The difference is the evidence: 98 ratings against 3,524. By contrast, this one does name its certifications — CertiPUR-US foam and OEKO-TEX Standard 100 fabric.

The build is a 25 cm hybrid with gel-infused memory foam over the pocket spring unit, and a bamboo charcoal cover the listing describes as naturally hypoallergenic. Motion isolation is the headline claim: the coils are independently wrapped, so a partner's movement stays local. It fits box springs, bunky boards, slatted bases and foundations, and the care instructions are spot-clean only rather than machine wash.

Even so, 98 ratings is a small sample for a £149.99 purchase, and three of them are one-star. No weight capacity is declared, and no individual layer thickness is given, so the 10-layer figure in the specs does not tell you how thick the memory foam actually is. If you want a long track record rather than a good specification sheet, this is not the one.

Pros: 630 pocketed coils across seven zones.; CertiPUR-US foam and OEKO-TEX Standard 100 fabric both named.; 7-zone support aimed at back and hip pressure.; Bamboo charcoal cover described as hypoallergenic.; Fits box springs, bunky boards, slatted bases and foundations.
Cons: 98 ratings, three of them one-star.; 10 layers declared, but no individual layer thickness.; No weight capacity given.; Spot clean only, not washable.

### 5. NIXNAP 10 Inch Hybrid Pocket Spring Mattress, Double

- Price: £110.49 | Amazon rating: 4.6 from 108 ratings
- Full review: https://www.ranked10.co.uk/home/best-double-mattresses/nixnap-double-hybrid-mattress
- Buy on Amazon: https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B0HGRWM511?tag=ranked10-21

The second-cheapest mattress here at £110.49, and the only one declaring a 250 kg weight limit.

£110.49, 4.6 from 108 ratings, and the only mattress in this list with a declared weight capacity: 250 kg. It is also the heaviest of the 25 cm group at 28.5 kg. So you get the second-lowest price with the highest stated load, which is an unusual combination in a category where cheap usually means thinner springs.

Nine zoned pocket spring sections sit under cooling memory foam and a breathable 3D fabric, with reinforced edges. A 100-night trial is stated, along with a 72-hour expansion window. The spring count is not given, which means the 9-zone claim describes layout rather than density — you cannot compare it numerically with the 650 or 630 coil counts elsewhere in this list.

The dimension fields disagree with each other. The highlight says 135 x 200 x 25 cm; the size field says Double, 135 x 190 cm. One of those is wrong, and it matters by 10 cm. Firmness is listed as Medium in the specs but as medium-firm in the bullets, so check both before you buy this double mattress. On top of that, the care instruction is hand wash only, for a 28.5 kg object.

Pros: Only mattress here with a declared weight capacity, at 250 kg.; £110.49 — the second-lowest price in the ranking.; 4.6 from 108 ratings.; 100-night trial and CertiPUR-US foam stated.; Nine-zone pocket spring layout with reinforced edges.
Cons: Highlight says 135 x 200 cm, size field says 135 x 190 cm.; Firmness is Medium in the specs, medium-firm in the bullets.; Hand wash only, at 28.5 kg.; Heaviest of the 25 cm mattresses here.

### 6. Niqooia 10 Inch Pocket Spring Hybrid Mattress, Double

- Price: £169.99 | Amazon rating: 4.5 from 242 ratings
- Full review: https://www.ranked10.co.uk/home/best-double-mattresses/niqooia-double-mattress-10-inch
- Buy on Amazon: https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B0G25FNVVG?tag=ranked10-21

242 ratings at 4.5, and the clearest example here of a listing disagreeing with itself.

242 ratings at 4.5 make this the third-largest sample in the list, at £169.99 — the second-highest price here. Yet its own specification describes two different mattresses: the size field says Double (135x190cm), the item dimensions say 200 x 140 cm. It also lists one layer and a construction type of Memory Foam, while the bullets describe a seven-zone pocket sprung hybrid.

Anyone searching for a double mattress 135x190 will find the right size field and a contradictory one underneath, so measure your frame before ordering. The practical build, as described, is a fan-quilted surface over seven pocket spring zones with breathable knit fabric and motion isolation. It arrives compressed and rolled, with 24 to 72 hours allowed for expansion, and it cannot be re-rolled once opened.

At £169.99 it is £30 more than the FRIDEKO, which declares 630 springs, and it names no spring count at all. Firmness is given as Medium in the specs, Firm in the style name and medium to firm in the bullets. As a result, the one thing you know for certain is the price.

Pros: 242 ratings at 4.5, the third-largest sample here.; Seven pocket spring zones with motion isolation.; Breathable knit cover and fan-quilted surface.; Delivered compressed and rolled for transport.; Medium to firm feel suits side, back and front sleepers, per the listing.
Cons: Size field says 135 x 190 cm; item dimensions say 200 x 140 cm.; One layer declared and construction listed as memory foam, yet sold as a pocket sprung hybrid.; No spring count given.; £169.99 — more than the 630-spring FRIDEKO at £149.99.

### 7. Tegeniss 25cm Memory Foam and Pocket Spring Mattress, Double

- Price: £117.79 | Amazon rating: 4.6 from 73 ratings
- Full review: https://www.ranked10.co.uk/home/best-double-mattresses/tegeniss-double-mattress-25cm
- Buy on Amazon: https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B0FV94DRRX?tag=ranked10-21

Declares 71 pocket springs at 25 cm — five times fewer than the next-lowest coil count in the list.

£117.79, 4.6 from 73 ratings, 25 cm and 17 kg. The number that stands out is the coil count: 71. The next-lowest declared figure in this list is 350 on the Amazon Basics, which costs £32 more. A 25 cm pocket sprung hybrid with 71 springs would be unusual, so read that figure as a data-entry problem rather than a build specification — we report what the listing says.

You get it as a double mattress in a box: vacuum-compressed, sealed and rolled, with 72 hours advised before use. The fill is listed as memory foam and cotton, with a breathable hypoallergenic cover and independently bagged springs for motion isolation. Country of origin is China.

At the same time, 73 ratings is a small base, and the listing gives no certifications, no weight capacity and no split between the memory foam and the cotton. Fill proportions matter on a mattress this thin. If spring density is what you are paying for, the 630-spring FRIDEKO is £32 more.

Pros: 25 cm hybrid at £117.79, well under the £149.99 cluster.; 4.6 from 73 ratings, with 85% of them five-star.; Memory foam and cotton fill with a breathable hypoallergenic cover.; 17 kg — the lightest sprung mattress here.; Delivered rolled and vacuum-sealed.
Cons: Declares 71 coils, against 350 and 630 on mattresses costing £32 more.; No certifications and no weight capacity.; No proportions given for the memory foam and cotton fill.; Only 73 ratings, five of them one-star.

### 8. Happiland 10 Inch Hybrid Memory Foam Mattress, Double

- Price: £109.98 | Amazon rating: 4.7 from 46 ratings
- Full review: https://www.ranked10.co.uk/home/best-double-mattresses/happiland-double-hybrid-mattress
- Buy on Amazon: https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B0GXVFZZL1?tag=ranked10-21

The cheapest mattress in the ranking at £109.98 and the joint-highest rated at 4.7, on 46 ratings.

£109.98 buys more here than anywhere else in the top ten: a 25 cm hybrid, seven-zone pocket springs, memory foam and a 4.7 rating. The catch is the sample — 46 ratings, the smallest in this list. Notably, not one of them is one-star or two-star. Separately, its declared weight of 10.9 kg is the anomaly that shapes this whole article: every other 25 cm mattress here is listed at 23.9 kg to 28.5 kg.

The build is a seven-zone individually pocketed spring unit under high-density memory foam, with a 3D breathable mesh side panel and a Euro Top finish. The listing names both CertiPUR-US foam and OEKO-TEX Standard 100 certification, which is more than the Tegeniss and Hiimgo offer. It ships vacuum-compressed and rolled, with 72 hours allowed for recovery.

Two things to weigh. First, 46 ratings is thin, however good they look. Second, the 10.9 kg figure — if accurate, this is a very different construction from the 23.9 kg to 28.5 kg memory foam double mattress sitting around it in this ranking; if it is a listing error, then the weight column of this comparison is unreliable. Either way, do not pick it on weight.

Pros: Lowest price in the ranking at £109.98.; 4.7 from 46 ratings, with no one-star or two-star verdicts shown.; Seven-zone pocket spring unit with memory foam.; CertiPUR-US and OEKO-TEX Standard 100 both named.; 3D breathable mesh side panel and Euro Top finish.
Cons: Only 46 ratings, the smallest sample here.; Declared 10.9 kg against 23.9–28.5 kg for every other 25 cm mattress.; No coil count and no weight capacity.; No coil figure, so the 7-zone claim cannot be compared with the 630 or 650 elsewhere.

### 9. Amazon Basics Hybrid Pocket Spring Mattress, Double, 22cm

- Price: £149.99 | Amazon rating: 4.2 from 124 ratings
- Full review: https://www.ranked10.co.uk/home/best-double-mattresses/amazon-basics-hybrid-double
- Buy on Amazon: https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B09NCPHSNJ?tag=ranked10-21

350 pocket springs at £149.99 — the same price as a rival declaring 650.

£149.99 buys 350 pocketed coils here. The dosleeps costs the same £149.99 and declares 650. That is nearly double the spring count for identical money, and it is the clearest price-per-spring gap in this list. The rating is 4.2 from 124 reviews, the joint-lowest score in the ranking.

At 22 cm this is the thinnest mattress here, and its firmness is listed as Plush where almost everything else is medium or medium firm. Meanwhile, it is the only pocket spring double mattress in this list rated plush, which suits some sleepers and rules it out for others. It is made in the UK, certified BS7177-compliant, and weighs 27 kg — heavier than several mattresses that are 3 cm thicker.

The histogram is the warning: 12% of ratings are one or two stars, the largest low-rating share in this top ten. If you want a medium-firm feel, or springs you can count on, this is not the one. It also carries no CertiPUR-US or OEKO-TEX claim, and the care instruction is hand wash only.

Pros: 350 pocketed coils with pressure relief foam.; Made in the UK and BS7177-compliant.; 124 ratings at 4.2.; Arrives rolled and boxed.; 22 cm deep, so the least demanding of the ten on fitted sheets.
Cons: 350 coils at £149.99, against 650 at the same price elsewhere.; 4.2 is the joint-lowest rating here, and 12% of ratings are one or two stars.; Plush firmness, not medium firm like most of this list.; 27 kg despite being the thinnest at 22 cm.

### 10. Simba Simbatex Cool All-Foam Mattress, Double, 23cm

- Price: £319.20 | Amazon rating: 4.2 from 44 ratings
- Full review: https://www.ranked10.co.uk/home/best-double-mattresses/simba-simbatex-cool-double
- Buy on Amazon: https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B0GQY7P3V6?tag=ranked10-21

The most expensive at £319.20 and the only all-foam build — 23 cm, 21 kg, no springs at all.

At £319.20 this costs £209.22 more than the cheapest mattress here, and it has 44 ratings — the second-smallest sample in the ranking. It is also the only all-foam option: no pocket springs, no coil count, nothing to compare with the 650, 630 and 350 figures elsewhere. 12% of its ratings are one-star, the highest single one-star share in this top ten.

Four layers of foam over a seven-zone zoned base, 23 cm deep and 21 kg. The cover zips off and goes in the machine, which none of the sprung mattresses here offer. Simba says independent lab tests showed its open-structure foam moves over five times more air than standard memory foam, and it is graphite-infused. It arrives folded in plastic rather than boxed, and needs 24 to 72 hours.

Who should skip it? Anyone set on pocket springs, and anyone expecting a boxed delivery — folding rather than rolling is a different unpacking job. The price is also more than double the Happiland's. That said, if you need a machine-washable cover and you are replacing a sprung mattress because springs were the problem, this is the one to look at.

Pros: Only all-foam mattress in the ranking, with no springs to fail.; Zip-off machine-washable knitted cover.; 23 cm and 21 kg — lighter than any sprung hybrid here except the Tegeniss.; Seven-zone zoned foam support base.; Made in the UK from CertiPur-approved foams.
Cons: £319.20, more than double the cheapest mattress here.; 44 ratings, with 12% of them one-star.; Arrives folded in plastic, not boxed.; No coil count to compare, because there are no coils.

## Verdict

In short, for most homes the £139.99 Hiimgo is the safest pick: 4.7 from 136 ratings, 26 cm deep, 25 kg, and a reinforced edge that adds usable surface. If you want the largest body of buyers behind a double mattress, the dosleeps has 3,524 ratings at 4.4 and the highest declared spring count here at 650. If a weight limit matters, only the NIXNAP declares one — 250 kg — and at £110.49 it is the second-cheapest double mattress in the list. For a foam build with a machine-washable zip-off cover there is exactly one option, the Simba at £319.20. Either way, measure your frame first: on this list, two listings cannot agree with themselves about their own dimensions.
