# Best King Size Mattress 2026: 10 Ranked, Four Spec Sheets That Contradict Themselves

Source: https://www.ranked10.co.uk/home/best-king-size-mattresses
Published: 2026-09-19 | Updated: 2026-09-19 | Prices checked on Amazon UK on 2026-09-19

Four of the ten listings below contradict themselves in the fields shoppers actually compare. The Twirest is sold as a hybrid with pocket springs, yet its own 'Number of Mattress Coils' field reads 7. The OraCool lists its thickness as '26 Picometre' in one field and 26 cm in another. The Mellsom describes a 150x190 cm footprint in its bullet text but 150x200 cm in its size field — a 10 cm gap. The Cotswold gives '200 x 30 x 150 centimetres', which would make this king size mattress 30 cm wide. None of that is a reason to avoid these beds, but it is a reason to check the visible measurements on the product page before you buy a king size mattress.

We ranked ten of the best options on Amazon by verified star rating, review volume, price and how clearly each listing states its own dimensions. Prices run from £118.99 to £217.87, and the cheapest is not the worst-scoring one.

## The ranking

### 1. NOFFA 5FT Orthopedic Hybrid Mattress, 30cm, 1000 Pocket Springs

- Price: £209.99 | Amazon rating: 4.9 from 120 ratings
- Full review: https://www.ranked10.co.uk/home/best-king-size-mattresses/noffa-orthopedic-king-mattress
- Buy on Amazon: https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B0H6BGGZPY?tag=ranked10-21

Top of the table on ratings — 4.9 from 120 reviews, 92 of them five-star — with the highest declared coil count here at 1,000, though it is also the second-dearest at £209.99.

It sits first because of the ratings, not the price. The NOFFA averages 4.9 from 120 ratings, with 92 of those at five stars, making it the strongest score in this list. It is also the only orthopedic king size mattress here that declares four figures of springs, at 1,000 pocketed coils against 800 from the TeQsli, NIXNAP and Deegari.

In practice the build is a 30 cm hybrid: gel memory foam over 1,000 individually pocketed springs split into seven support zones, finished as a Euro Top, weighing 31 kg. The listing offers a 100-night trial and notes that adapting to a new bed usually takes about two weeks, which lines up with the length of that trial.

The catch is firmness. The listing's own first bullet says feel varies by body weight: firmer under 70 kg, balanced at 70–80 kg, softer at 80–100 kg, and possibly not optimal for long-term support above 100 kg. So 'medium firm' is a moving target here. Its data also disagrees with itself: the construction type field says 'Memory Foam' while the material type says 'Springs and Memory Foam'. If you need to move a bed alone, 31 kg at 30 cm deep is awkward in a narrow hallway.

Pros: 1,000 individually pocketed springs, the highest declared coil count in this list; 4.9 average from 120 ratings, with 92 of them five-star; 30 cm deep hybrid with gel memory foam and seven support zones; 100-night trial period stated in the listing; Euro Top finish, ships as a single 31 kg item
Cons: Its own firmness note warns support may not be optimal above 100 kg; £209.99, the second-highest price here; Construction type field says 'Memory Foam' while material type says 'Springs and Memory Foam'; 31 kg and 30 cm deep is hard to handle alone

### 2. Twirest Hybrid King Mattress 5FT, 22cm Pocket Sprung

- Price: £139.99 | Amazon rating: 4.5 from 950 ratings
- Full review: https://www.ranked10.co.uk/home/best-king-size-mattresses/twirest-hybrid-king-mattress
- Buy on Amazon: https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B0DD72F5NY?tag=ranked10-21

The volume pick: 950 ratings at 4.5, the most-reviewed listing in the top half of the table, but its own spec sheet reports 7 mattress coils for a bed sold as pocket sprung.

With 950 ratings at 4.5, this is the most-reviewed listing in the top half of the table, and at £139.99 the second-cheapest. However, its own spec sheet reports 'Number of Mattress Coils: 7' for a mattress sold as a pocket-sprung hybrid. That figure cannot describe a spring base, and it is not a number any buyer should use to compare this bed with the 800-coil models further down.

By contrast, the physical measurements are consistent: three layers, a tight top, and a breathable cover with dust mite and hypoallergenic claims. This 150 x 200 cm mattress is the thinnest of the ten at 22 cm, and it arrives vacuum-packed in a carton of roughly 38 x 38 x 84 cm, needing 48–72 hours to reach full height.

That said, two different weights are quoted in the same listing — 27.1 kg in the bullet text and 26.5 kg in the specification — which suggests the copy and the data were edited separately. Skip it if you want a deep, plush surface: 22 cm of foam and springs is a firmer, flatter proposition than the 30 cm beds at the top of this list.

Pros: 950 ratings at 4.5, the largest review base in the top half; £139.99, second-cheapest of the ten; 150 x 200 x 22 cm, matching a standard 5ft frame; Boxed with the carton size given as approx. 38 x 38 x 84 cm; Breathable, dust mite and hypoallergenic cover claims; Three-layer hybrid build
Cons: Coil field reads 7 on a mattress sold as pocket sprung; Two weights quoted: 27.1 kg in the bullets, 26.5 kg in the spec; Thinnest of the ten at 22 cm; Includes 5 one-star ratings

### 3. TeQsli 25cm Hybrid King Mattress, 7-Zone, 800 Pocket Springs

- Price: £118.99 | Amazon rating: 4.5 from 473 ratings
- Full review: https://www.ranked10.co.uk/home/best-king-size-mattresses/teqsli-25cm-king-hybrid-mattress
- Buy on Amazon: https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B0F8MKP8KB?tag=ranked10-21

Cheapest of the ten at £118.99, with an 800-coil core, a 700 lb weight limit — the highest capacity figure here — and 473 ratings at 4.5.

Cheapest of the ten at £118.99, and the only one that states a maximum user weight in pounds: 700 lb, roughly 317 kg. It declares 800 pocketed coils across seven zones and a 4.5 average from 473 ratings, which is the second-largest review base in the article.

As a king size hybrid mattress it measures 25 cm, or 10 inches, and weighs 28 kg, with a breathable knitted cover, reinforced edges and handles on both sides. As a result, rotating it is more practical than on the handle-free models. The foam is certified to CertiPUR-US and the fabric to OEKO-TEX, and the listing states the mattress is fibreglass-free.

Worth noting: the layer count is given as 11, more than double the three to five layers declared by its closest rivals, with no breakdown of what those layers are. There is also no trial period mentioned here, unlike the NOFFA, NIXNAP, Mellsom and OraCool listings. If you want to test a bed for 100 nights before committing, this is not the one.

Pros: £118.99, the lowest price in the list; 800 pocket springs arranged in 7 zones; 700 lb maximum user weight, the highest figure here; Handles on both sides and reinforced edges; CertiPUR-US foam, OEKO-TEX fabric, stated fibreglass-free; 473 ratings at 4.5
Cons: '11 layers' is given with no breakdown; No trial period stated, unlike four other listings; 28 kg, still heavy for one person to rotate; 7 one-star ratings recorded

### 4. NIXNAP 25cm Hybrid King Mattress, 9-Zone Support

- Price: £127.49 | Amazon rating: 4.6 from 108 ratings
- Full review: https://www.ranked10.co.uk/home/best-king-size-mattresses/nixnap-king-mattress-5ft
- Buy on Amazon: https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B0FZBGRZ6J?tag=ranked10-21

£127.49 buys nine support zones — the most of any king size mattress here — plus a 100-night trial, but the coil count is not disclosed at all.

Nine support zones is the highest zone count of any king size mattress in this list, and £127.49 buys them along with a 100-night trial and cooling memory foam. The average is 4.6 from 108 ratings. Meanwhile the coil count is not disclosed anywhere, unlike the listings from NOFFA, TeQsli, Deegari, Mellsom and OraCool.

The mattress is 25 cm, or 10 inches, thick and weighs 29.5 kg, with five layers, a polyester cover and edge reinforcement. Individually wrapped springs are said to isolate movement, the foam is CertiPUR-US certified and the cover carries OEKO-TEX. It ships vacuum-packed and the listing asks for at least 72 hours to expand fully.

Even so, two things give pause: the care instruction is 'hand wash only', which is impractical for a 29.5 kg mattress, and 6 of the 100 ratings recorded here are one star. If you want a coil number to weigh against the 1,000-spring NOFFA, this listing will not give you one.

Pros: Nine support zones, the most in this list; 100-night sleep trial stated; Cooling memory foam with breathable 3D fabric; CertiPUR-US foam and OEKO-TEX cover; £127.49, matching the Mellsom on price; 4.6 average from 108 ratings
Cons: No coil count disclosed; Care instruction is 'hand wash only' for a 29.5 kg mattress; 72 hours requested before full expansion; 6 one-star ratings from a 108-rating sample

### 5. Mellsom Hybrid King Mattress, 25cm, 7-Zone, 660 Springs

- Price: £127.49 | Amazon rating: 4.8 from 101 ratings
- Full review: https://www.ranked10.co.uk/home/best-king-size-mattresses/mellsom-king-mattress-ms02
- Buy on Amazon: https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B0FNL4PVW4?tag=ranked10-21

4.8 from 101 ratings is the second-best score in the list, but the listing quotes two different footprints — 150x190 cm in its bullet text and 150x200 cm in the size field.

A 4.8 average from 101 ratings is the second-best score in this list, and £127.49 matches the NIXNAP. Crucially, the listing quotes two different footprints: 150x190 cm in its own bullet text and 150x200 cm in the size field — a 10 cm gap on exactly the dimension buyers use to check a bed against a frame.

The declared hardware is a 7-zone pocket spring core with 660 coils, eight layers, a Euro Top finish and a knitted cover, at 25 cm and 27.2 kg. Memory foam sits on top, and the foam is CertiPUR-US certified with an OEKO-TEX 100 fabric claim. A 100-night trial and 10-year support are stated in the same bullet.

That said, 660 coils is the lowest declared spring count among the beds here that give one, and no maximum user weight appears anywhere in the specification. This king size mattress is a reasonable pick if you are under about 90 kg and want a mid-price hybrid. If you are heavier, or you want certainty about the size before ordering a frame, confirm the dimensions on the page first.

Pros: 4.8 average from 101 ratings, second-best here; 100-night trial and 10-year support stated; 7-zone pocket spring core with 660 coils and memory foam; CertiPUR-US foam and OEKO-TEX 100 fabric; £127.49; 25 cm Euro Top with knitted cover
Cons: Bullet text says 150x190 cm, size field says 150x200 cm; 660 coils is the lowest declared count in this list; No maximum user weight given; 4 one-star ratings within a 101-rating sample

### 6. Queblox 11-Inch King Mattress, 7-Zone Pocket Spring, 28cm

- Price: £129.99 | Amazon rating: 4.6 from 285 ratings
- Full review: https://www.ranked10.co.uk/home/best-king-size-mattresses/queblox-king-size-mattress-5ft
- Buy on Amazon: https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B0H71M6C5G?tag=ranked10-21

£129.99 for a 28 cm build — the deepest mattress under £130 here — on 285 ratings, but the listing never states a coil count.

At £129.99 this is the deepest mattress under £130 in the article: 28 cm, or 11 inches, on a 4.6 average from 285 ratings, the second-largest review base after the Twirest. However, the listing never states a coil count, so it cannot be ranked against the 1,000-spring NOFFA on that measure.

The specification describes a 7-zone pocket spring structure with memory foam, breathable fabric, reinforced edges and low motion transfer, at 30.5 kg. It arrives vacuum-packed, and the listing says it suits sprung bases, bunk beds, slatted bases and floor setups. As a 5ft king size mattress it is quoted consistently at 150 x 200 x 28 cm across all three dimension fields.

There is a data clash worth noting: the construction type field reads 'Memory Foam' even though the bullets and the highlight field describe pocket springs. In short, treat the spring description as the seller's claim and the missing coil number as the gap. Skip it if you want a documented spring count, a stated weight limit or a lighter bed to move.

Pros: 28 cm deep for £129.99, the deepest under £130 here; 285 ratings at 4.6; 7-zone pocket spring claim with memory foam; Reinforced edge and low motion transfer listed; 150 x 200 x 28 cm consistent across all dimension fields
Cons: No coil count anywhere in the listing; Construction type says 'Memory Foam' while the bullets say pocket springs; 30.5 kg to move and rotate; 5 one-star ratings recorded

### 7. Deegari 10-Inch Hybrid King Mattress in a Box, 800 Coils

- Price: £157.99 | Amazon rating: 4.5 from 75 ratings
- Full review: https://www.ranked10.co.uk/home/best-king-size-mattresses/deegari-10-inch-king-mattress
- Buy on Amazon: https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B0GJ4ZW379?tag=ranked10-21

800 coils and a 300 kg weight limit for £157.99, at 25 kg the lightest full-depth hybrid here — but only 75 ratings, the smallest sample in the top eight.

800 pocketed coils and a 300 kg weight limit for £157.99, on a 4.5 average from 75 ratings, which is the smallest sample in the top eight. At 25 kg it is also the lightest full-depth hybrid here, which makes it one of the easier ones to get up a staircase.

The build is listed as a 2-layer hybrid: high-density memory foam over individually pocketed springs, with a stretch knit cover described as anti-pilling and skin-friendly. It measures 25 cm, or 10 inches, and arrives compressed in a box, needing 48–72 hours to decompress and to lose its packing smell.

The catch is that a two-layer description does not explain where 800 coils sit, and the size field simply reads 'King 150cm' rather than a full set of measurements — you have to take 200 x 150 x 25 cm from the separate dimensions field. If you want a long track record of buyer feedback to read before spending £157.99, 75 ratings is thin.

Pros: 800 pocketed coils; 300 kg maximum weight limit; 25 kg, the lightest full-depth hybrid here; £157.99 for a 10-inch hybrid; 4.5 average from 75 ratings; Skin-friendly stretch knit cover, shipped in a box
Cons: Only 75 ratings, the smallest sample in the top eight; Two-layer build does not explain an 800-coil claim; Size field reads 'King 150cm' only; Includes 4 one-star and 3 two-star ratings

### 8. Tegeniss 25cm King Mattress, Pocket Spring & Memory Foam

- Price: £170.99 | Amazon rating: 4.6 from 73 ratings
- Full review: https://www.ranked10.co.uk/home/best-king-size-mattresses/tegeniss-king-memory-foam-mattress
- Buy on Amazon: https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B0FV925DYL?tag=ranked10-21

£170.99 for a 25 cm pocket-sprung bed with a cotton blend cover, but it declares no coil count and no trial period on 73 ratings.

£170.99 buys a 25 cm pocket-sprung bed with a cotton blend cover and a 4.6 average from 73 ratings. By contrast with the Deegari, though, it declares no coil count and no maximum user weight, so two of the numbers buyers compare are simply missing from the page.

The listed construction is a spring system with three layers — memory foam, cotton and individually bagged springs — described by the seller as soft to medium firmness. It weighs 25 kg and is quoted at 150 x 200 x 25 cm, with hypoallergenic and breathable claims and independent spring movement for motion isolation.

That said, the listing asks for 72 hours after unboxing before use, and unlike the four beds offering a 100-night trial, no trial or warranty period appears in this data. It is a straightforward mid-price option; it is not the one to choose if you want documented spring numbers or a returns window.

Pros: £170.99 for a 25 cm pocket-sprung build; 4.6 average from 73 ratings; Memory foam, cotton and individually bagged springs; 25 kg, easy enough to move between rooms; Hypoallergenic and breathable claims
Cons: No coil count given; No maximum user weight given; No trial or warranty period stated; 73 ratings, with 5 recorded as one star

### 9. OraCool 26cm Hybrid King Mattress, 720 Springs, 7-Zone

- Price: £199.99 | Amazon rating: 4.7 from 37 ratings
- Full review: https://www.ranked10.co.uk/home/best-king-size-mattresses/oracool-king-hybrid-mattress
- Buy on Amazon: https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B0GX15Q199?tag=ranked10-21

The heaviest mattress here at 33 kg and the only one whose thickness field reads '26 Picometre' rather than 26 cm — in the exact field buyers compare.

At 33 kg this is the heaviest mattress in the list, and at £199.99 the third-dearest. It is also the one whose own data contains the clearest error: the thickness field reads '26 Picometre' while every other field and the title say 26 cm. A picometre is a trillionth of a metre, so that field is simply wrong — and it sits in the number shoppers use to compare depth.

The rest of the spec is specific: 720 individually wrapped pocket springs over seven zones, a 7-layer build with 1cm Blue Air memory foam and contoured foam, a quilted knit cover, and OEKO-TEX certified materials. A 100-night sleep test and a 5-year warranty are stated. As a king size mattress it measures 200 x 150 x 26 cm.

Even so, two limits stand out. The maximum user weight is 130 kg, the lowest of the three listings here that state one, and 37 ratings is by far the smallest sample in the article. Either way, verify the depth on the page before you buy a deep fitted sheet.

Pros: 720 pocket springs across seven support zones; 100-night sleep test and 5-year warranty stated; 26 cm, 7-layer build with 1cm Blue Air memory foam; OEKO-TEX certified materials; 4.7 average from 37 ratings
Cons: Thickness field reads '26 Picometre', not 26 cm; 130 kg maximum user weight, the lowest declared here; 33 kg, the heaviest mattress in this list; Smallest review sample in the article at 37 ratings

### 10. Cotswold Extra Firm Memory Foam King Mattress, 30cm

- Price: £217.87 | Amazon rating: 4.1 from 131 ratings
- Full review: https://www.ranked10.co.uk/home/best-king-size-mattresses/cotswold-king-memory-foam-mattress
- Buy on Amazon: https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B0CPYD42JT?tag=ranked10-21

The only extra-firm option and the most expensive at £217.87, but its dimension field reads '200 x 30 x 150 centimetres' — a 30 cm width.

This is the only extra-firm mattress here and the most expensive at £217.87, with a 4.1 average from 131 ratings. Its dimension field reads '200 x 30 x 150 centimetres', which would make it 30 cm wide, and the length/width/thickness field reads '2L x 0.3W x 1.5Th metres', which would make it 1.5 m thick. Both figures cannot be right for a bed sold as 5ft king.

In theory the rest of the spec is clear: 30 cm, or 12 inches, of memory foam with no springs, gel visco and latex fill, 12 declared layers, a dual-season cover with an insulating winter side and a Gel Fresh summer side, plus 3D honeycomb mesh. At the same time, 20 kg is 5 kg lighter than the 25 kg Deegari despite being 5 cm thicker, which is hard to reconcile with a denser all-foam build.

It is also the only listing here that quotes outcome percentages: a claimed 30% improvement in sleep and 40% in wellbeing, with no study named. And 11 of its 100 recorded ratings are one star, the highest low-score share in the article. If you need a spring-based king size memory foam mattress, this is not it; if you specifically want a very firm, all-foam bed, it is the only option here.

Pros: The only extra-firm mattress in this list; 30 cm, or 12 inches, of gel visco memory foam with latex; Dual-season cover with separate winter and summer sides; 131 ratings, the third-largest sample in the top ten; 20 kg, the lightest 30 cm bed here
Cons: Dimension field reads '200 x 30 x 150 centimetres'; 4.1 average, the lowest score in the article, with 11 one-star ratings; Unverified claims of 30% better sleep and 40% better wellbeing; 20 kg for a 30 cm all-foam bed sits oddly against its rivals

## Verdict

For most homes, the TeQsli at £118.99 is the sensible starting point: cheapest here, 4.5 from 473 ratings, and a quoted 800-coil pocket spring core with a 700 lb weight limit. If back support matters more than price, the NOFFA at £209.99 is the only orthopedic option here claiming over 1,000 pocketed springs, with 92 of its 120 ratings at five stars — although its own firmness note says it may not give optimal long-term support above 100 kg. If you want a deeper, softer feel under £200, the OraCool king size mattress is 26 cm thick with 720 springs and a five-year warranty. Whichever king size mattress you shortlist, check the dimensions printed on the page rather than on the box, and allow 48–72 hours for a rolled bed to expand.
