# SnapFresh 20V Lightweight Cordless Saw, 3,000 SPM

Source: https://www.ranked10.co.uk/home/best-reciprocating-saws/snapfresh-20v-reciprocating-saw
Ranked #9 in "Best Reciprocating Saw 2026: 10 Ranked, and Why the Spec Table Lies": https://www.ranked10.co.uk/home/best-reciprocating-saws

- Price: £49.99 (checked on Amazon UK on 2026-09-19)
- Amazon rating: 4.1 from 194 ratings
- Buy on Amazon: https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B0B4WHSVW7?tag=ranked10-21

The SnapFresh cordless reciprocating saw is the number 9 pick in our guide to the best reciprocating saws. It is a battery-powered tool at £49.99, supplied with a 20V 2.0Ah Max lithium-ion battery and a quick charger, rated 4.1 out of 5 from 194 ratings on Amazon. Its own listing cannot agree on how fast it cuts: the title and the product highlight say up to 3000 SPM, while the spec table on the same page lists a speed of 3000 RPM. Below that, the weight is given as 1.9 kg in the table and "less than 1.57 kg" in the bullet points, and the table's blade length of 1 inch sits alongside bullets describing 6-inch and 9-inch blades.

The number that matters just as much as speed — stroke length in millimetres — is not stated anywhere in the listing, as is the case with several saws in this guide. The star bars shown on the page add up to 100, while the same page quotes 194 ratings, so treat the split as a shape rather than a count. Everything on this page is taken from the Amazon listing; we have not tested this saw ourselves.

## Specification

| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Price | £49.99 |
| Rating | 4.1 out of 5, from 194 ratings |
| Speed (spec table) | 3000 RPM (as listed) |
| Speed (product highlight) | Up to 3000 SPM |
| Battery | 20V 2.0Ah Max lithium-ion, one included |
| Weight | 1.9 kg in the spec table; under 1.57 kg in the bullets |
| Blade length | 1 inch in the spec table; 6-inch metal and 6- and 9-inch wood blades in the bullets |
| Stroke length | Not stated anywhere in the listing |

## Questions people ask

**How fast does the SnapFresh cordless reciprocating saw cut?**

The title and the product highlight say up to 3000 SPM with variable speed set by the trigger; the spec table on the same listing says 3000 RPM.

**What battery does it use?**

A 20V 2.0Ah Max lithium-ion battery, one included, with a quick charger in the accessory kit.

**How heavy is it?**

The bullet points say the saw weighs less than 1.57 kg; the spec table says 1.9 kg. Both figures appear on the same listing.

**What blades come with it?**

The bullets list a selection of different-length blades, including 6-inch blades for metal and 6- and 9-inch blades for wood. The spec table's Blade Length field says 1 inch.

**What wattage is the motor?**

The spec table lists 65 watts, alongside a 20V battery as the power source and a description of a powerful motor.

**Does it need a mains supply?**

No. It is listed as battery powered, running on the included 20V battery, and the bullets state it only runs when both the lock switch and the speed trigger are pressed.
