# dosleeps Medium Firm Small Double Mattress, 27cm

Source: https://www.ranked10.co.uk/home/best-small-double-mattresses/dosleeps-small-double-mattress-j47z
Ranked #6 in "Best Small Double Mattress 2026: 10 Ranked, Coil Counts Compared": https://www.ranked10.co.uk/home/best-small-double-mattresses

- Price: £153.69 (checked on Amazon UK on 2026-09-19)
- Amazon rating: 4.4 from 2,686 ratings
- Buy on Amazon: https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B0FBDNJ47Z?tag=ranked10-21

The dosleeps Small Double Mattress is the entry at number six in this guide. It is a 120 x 190 x 27cm hybrid — gel memory foam over a 9-zone pocket sprung unit — listed at £153.69 and rated 4.4 out of 5 from 2,686 ratings.

The finding on this ficha is a missing number rather than a conflicting one. The other listings in this guide quote coil counts running from 7 to 700, and they disagree so widely that the figure is close to useless. The dosleeps listing never gives one at all: it says 9 zones, individually pocketed coils and tempered stainless steel wire, but no total anywhere. What is stated holds together, though. The title's 10.6 inch works out at roughly 27cm, which is exactly what the spec sheet gives for the thickness. The layer count is listed as 12.0, which is a lot of layers to fit into 27cm. Everything on this page is taken from the Amazon listing, not from any testing we have carried out.

## Specification

| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Price | £153.69 |
| Customer rating | 4.4 out of 5 from 2,686 ratings |
| Size | Small Double 120 x 190 x 27cm (4FT) |
| Thickness | 27cm; the title states 10.6 inch |
| Firmness | Medium Firm |
| Construction | Gel memory foam, 9-zone pocket spring, hybrid |
| Number of Layers | 12.0 (as listed) |
| Coil count | Not stated anywhere in the listing |

## Questions people ask

**What size is the dosleeps small double mattress?**

The listing gives it as Small Double, 190L x 120W x 27Th centimetres, and the title describes it as 4FT and 10.6 inch thick.

**How many springs does it have?**

The listing does not state a coil count. It says only that the coils are individually and independently wrapped and arranged into a 9-zone support system, with each spring made from tempered stainless steel wire.

**How firm is it?**

The spec sheet lists the firmness as Medium Firm, and the construction as gel memory foam, 9-zone pocket spring and hybrid.

**How thick is it, and how many layers?**

The title says 10.6 inch, which is about 27cm, and the spec sheet states 27cm thick — the two agree. The number of layers is listed as 12.0.

**Is there a trial period?**

Yes. The listing mentions a 100-night sleep trial so you can check the mattress meets your sleep preferences.

**What is the cover made of, and how is it cleaned?**

The bullets describe a 3D breathable knitted quilting cover, while the spec sheet lists the cover material as polyester and the material type as 3D breathable mesh on the side. Care instructions say to wipe stains with a cloth wrung in warm water, use a gentle cycle for the cover, rotate the mattress regularly and dry it completely before use.
