Grey KCT hooded foldable pet stroller with canopy and storage tray

Rank #10 in Best Dog Strollers 2026: 10 Ranked, and the Weight Limits That Don't Add Up

KCT Hooded Foldable Pet Stroller, Grey

£46.95 4.5 from 185 Amazon ratings
Check price on Amazon

Price and rating as shown on Amazon when we collected them. Both change.

The KCT Hooded Foldable Pet Stroller is a four-wheel pet buggy in grey, with a hooded canopy, mesh windows, a cup holder, a storage tray and a basket underneath the pet. It sells for £46.95 and is rated 4.5 out of 5 from 185 ratings, which puts it tenth in our guide to dog strollers.

The number to watch on this listing is missing rather than wrong. The bullets call the KCT a "perfect buggy for small to medium animals", but no bullet and no specification line gives a maximum weight for the dog. The one weight figure in the spec sheet is "Maximum Weight Recommendation: 15 Kilograms", and that field sits under the storage basket — 15kg for the shopping, nothing stated for the animal. There is a second mismatch between two numbers in the same listing: it reports 185 ratings, while the rating breakdown shown alongside it adds up to 100 (75 five-star, 14 four-star, 5 three-star, 3 two-star, 3 one-star). Everything on this page comes from the KCT's Amazon listing — price, specifications and reviews — and not from any testing of our own.

How those 185 ratings break down

An average hides its own shape. This is the spread behind the 4.5 stars.

5 star
75%
4 star
14%
3 star
5%
2 star
3%
1 star
3%

Specification

Exactly as published on the Amazon listing, field for field.

Price £46.95
Rating 4.5 out of 5, from 185 ratings
Item weight 6.17 kg
Overall size (L x W x H) 80 x 45 x 100 cm
Folded size 25 x 46 x 83 cm
Basket weight capacity maximum (as listed) 15 Kilograms
Maximum weight for the pet Not stated anywhere in the listing
Wheels and brakes 4 wheels, 2 rear brakes

What buyers actually say

Quoted from customer reviews on Amazon

Verified purchase

“Easy to assemble. Comfortable to push around. Folds flat when not in use.Built-in straps to keep your dog safe and secure.Took my dog roughly 30 seconds to get used to sitting in the pram.Ideal for the older dog that can't walk for miles anymore. We do half our walkies with my dog walking at the side of the pram, then I put him in for the return journey home.We both love the pram !!!!”

Elizabeth Ann Hartley
Verified purchase

“Wow it fantastic so durable no struggling to the vets. It top quality I got it in grey for my cat even has the travel leads inside I highly recommend this you will not regret it”

Sue

What it is up against

The rivals it was ranked against in Best Dog Strollers 2026: 10 Ranked, and the Weight Limits That Don't Add Up.

Questions people ask

What is the maximum weight of dog the KCT Hooded Pet Stroller takes?

The listing does not state one. The bullets say "small to medium animals" with no figure, and the only weight limit in the specification is 15 kilograms, listed against the storage basket rather than the seat.

How much does the KCT stroller itself weigh?

6.17 kg, according to the item weight in the specification, which the bullets describe as lightweight.

Does the KCT Hooded Pet Stroller fold flat?

The listing gives a folded size of 25 x 46 x 83 cm and describes a button on the handle plus safety latches to keep it secure for storage.

What size is the KCT Hooded Pet Stroller?

80 x 45 x 100 cm (length x width x height) overall. The back of the pet compartment unzips for access to the animal.

Does the KCT stroller have brakes?

Yes. The listing describes a four-wheel system with two back brakes to keep it secure when stopped, and the specification confirms a brake system is fitted.

Is the KCT Hooded Pet Stroller suitable for a medium dog?

The KCT bullets claim it suits "small to medium animals", but the listing defines that phrase with no weight or length figure for the pet, so there is no stated limit to check a dog against.

Comments

Reader comments are not checked against the manufacturer's claims above.

No comments yet

Be the first to add something we missed — a price change, a spec that turned out wrong, or how one of these held up.

Leave a comment

No account needed. Own one of these? Tell other readers how it actually performed.

2000 left

Comments with links are checked before they appear. See our privacy policy.