heated pet bed

Rank #1 in Best Heated Pet Bed 2026: 10 Ranked, and the Weight Claims That Don't Add Up

Toozey Electric Cat Heat Pad, 45 x 40 cm

£28.99 4.4 from 3,312 Amazon ratings
Check price on Amazon

Price and rating as shown on Amazon when we collected them. Both change.

The Toozey Cat Heat Pad Electric is a grey rectangular mat measuring 45 x 40 cm, priced at £28.99. It carries five timer settings (2, 4, 8, 12 and 24 hours) and six temperature levels running from 30°C to 55°C, with a removable crystal velvet cover over an IP68 waterproof PVC body. It sits at number one in this guide on the strength of its ratings — 4.4 out of 5 from 3,312 reviews — and a Best Sellers Rank of 4th in Amazon's Dog Bed Mats category.

The number worth looking at here is the one Toozey does not inflate. The listing declares a Maximum Weight Recommendation of 20 pounds and labels the pad Small, with Breed Recommendation given as Small Breeds. That is a modest figure for a mat of this footprint, and it lines up with the label rather than fighting it — on another 45 x 40 cm pad in this guide, the same measurement comes with a declared 50 kilograms and a 'Large' breed label. The Toozey listing is also silent on one figure the others print: no wattage appears anywhere in the specification, so there is nothing here to compare on power draw. What is stated is a 7-layer protection structure with UL-approved heating wire and a temperature-sensing wire that cuts power if the mat overheats in one place. Everything on this page is taken from the Amazon listing, not from any testing of our own.

How those 3,312 ratings break down

An average hides its own shape. This is the spread behind the 4.4 stars.

5 star
70%
4 star
13%
3 star
8%
2 star
3%
1 star
6%

Specification

Exactly as published on the Amazon listing, field for field.

Price £28.99
Customer rating 4.4 out of 5, from 3,312 ratings
Maximum Weight Recommendation 20 Pounds (as listed)
Dog Breed Size Small (Breed Recommendation: Small Breeds)
Size 45 x 40 cm; Pattern listed as "S 45*40cm"
Timer and temperature 5 timer levels (2/4/8/12/24H); 6 temperature levels (30°C to 55°C)
Wattage Not stated anywhere in the listing
Best Sellers Rank 4 in Dog Bed Mats

What buyers actually say

Quoted from customer reviews on Amazon

Verified purchase

“Works well for puppies, kept on L3 and was ok.”

It looks good
Verified purchase

“As described and works perfectly for keeping the puppies warm in the whelping area. Always use a layer over the top to prevent burning or over hearing the puppies.”

Amazon Customer

What it is up against

The rivals it was ranked against in Best Heated Pet Bed 2026: 10 Ranked, and the Weight Claims That Don't Add Up.

Questions people ask

How hot does the Toozey cat heat pad get?

The listing gives six temperature levels between 30°C (86°F) and 55°C (131°F). Toozey adds that the pad has to gather heat before it reaches temperature, so testing the surface of the mat directly is not accurate.

Can I leave it switched on when I go out?

Toozey lists five timer levels — 2, 4, 8, 12 and 24 hours — and says the pad powers off automatically if you forget the switch. The listing also claims a 7-layer protection structure with UL-approved heating wire.

What size pet is the Toozey heat pad meant for?

The listing declares a Maximum Weight Recommendation of 20 pounds and labels the pad Small, with Breed Recommendation given as Small Breeds. The mat itself measures 45 x 40 cm, and Pet Type is listed as Cat, Dog.

Is the cover washable?

The listing says the crystal velvet cover is removable and easy to clean, and describes the pad underneath as IP68 waterproof PVC. It does not give washing or drying instructions.

Does it come with a warranty?

Toozey advertises a one year guarantee and says it will resend a new product if you are not satisfied. No repair option is mentioned in the listing.

What is the wattage?

The listing does not state a wattage anywhere, so there is no power figure for the Toozey pad to compare against the other pads in this guide.

Comments

Reader comments are not checked against the manufacturer's claims above.

No comments yet

Be the first to add something we missed — a price change, a spec that turned out wrong, or how one of these held up.

Leave a comment

No account needed. Own one of these? Tell other readers how it actually performed.

2000 left

Comments with links are checked before they appear. See our privacy policy.