Bunny Business super sized two-level fir wood rabbit hutch and run

Rank #5 in Best Rabbit Hutches 2026: 10 Ranked, From £69.99 to £166.99

Bunny Business Super Sized Lodge Hutch and Run, 148 x 80 x 85cm

£129.99 4.5 from 27 Amazon ratings
Check price on Amazon

Price and rating as shown on Amazon when we collected them. Both change.

The Bunny Business Super Sized Lodge sits at number five in this guide. It is a two-level fir wood hutch and run — model SS LODGE HUTCH, part of the DDP-2070 range — priced at £129.99, with a listing that gives an overall footprint of 148 x 80 x 85cm and a run height of 61cm. What the listing never gives is the size of the enclosed living area. You can see the whole thing is 148cm wide, but not how much of that 148cm is sheltered house and how much is open run.

The other number problem on this page is the rating. The listing shows 4.5 out of 5 from 27 reviews. The breakdown printed underneath it contains 74 five-star, 7 four-star, 11 three-star and 8 two-star ratings, which adds to 100. Both figures sit on the same listing and they do not agree. Everything on this page is taken from the Amazon listing as published — we have not measured, built or tested this hutch ourselves.

How those 27 ratings break down

An average hides its own shape. This is the spread behind the 4.5 stars.

5 star
74%
4 star
7%
3 star
11%
2 star
8%
1 star
0%

Specification

Exactly as published on the Amazon listing, field for field.

Price £129.99
Rating 4.5 out of 5, from 27 reviews
Rating histogram (as listed) 5-star 74, 4-star 7, 3-star 11, 2-star 8 — 100 in total
Overall dimensions (as listed) 148 x 80 x 85cm
Run height (as listed) 61cm
Enclosed house size Not stated anywhere in the listing
Levels and doors 2 levels, 2 doors
Dog breed size (as listed) Large

What buyers actually say

Quoted from customer reviews on Amazon

Verified purchase

“This is a really great hutch, we had looked at others and they seemed a bit flimsy, or like the rabbit could maybe chew through pretty quickly, so far this one is solid. Good size. Would recommend buying with the cover at the same time as it will probably be needed for the colder months, and this hutch is a lot bigger than the standard.Glad we took a chance without being able to see it in real life, as really pleased with it.Customer service from the company has been fab too.Highly recommend!”

Sarah
Verified purchase

“Easy to build and sturdy once erected. It's good quality for a reasonable price and I'm very happy with it, as are the rabbits”

Paul22

What it is up against

The rivals it was ranked against in Best Rabbit Hutches 2026: 10 Ranked, From £69.99 to £166.99.

Questions people ask

How big is the Bunny Business Super Sized Lodge?

The listing publishes overall dimensions of 148 x 80 x 85cm and a run height of 61cm. No measurement is given for the enclosed living area, so the overall figure is the only size you can check before buying.

How many reviews does this hutch have?

The listing shows 4.5 out of 5 from 27 reviews. The rating breakdown underneath contains 74 five-star, 7 four-star, 11 three-star and 8 two-star ratings — 100 in total, which does not match the 27 stated above it.

How many rabbits will the Super Sized Lodge house?

The Bunny Business listing does not state a number. It lists guinea pig and rabbit as the target species and recommends the hutch for large breeds.

Is this an outdoor hutch?

Yes. The Bunny Business listing gives specific uses as Outdoor, and the run section is listed at 61cm high.

Why does the listing mention a dog breed size?

The specifications include a dog breed size of Large and a breed recommendation of Large Breeds, even though the target species are listed as guinea pig and rabbit. That field appears to have been filled in for the wrong kind of animal.

Does it arrive assembled?

Included components are listed as assembly instructions and tools. The listing does not say the hutch arrives built.

Comments

Reader comments are not checked against the manufacturer's claims above.

No comments yet

Be the first to add something we missed — a price change, a spec that turned out wrong, or how one of these held up.

Leave a comment

No account needed. Own one of these? Tell other readers how it actually performed.

2000 left

Comments with links are checked before they appear. See our privacy policy.