dosleeps 27cm small double mattress with gel memory foam and quilted cover

Rank #6 in Best Small Double Mattress 2026: 10 Ranked, Coil Counts Compared

dosleeps Medium Firm Small Double Mattress, 27cm

£153.69 4.4 from 2,686 Amazon ratings
Check price on Amazon

Price and rating as shown on Amazon when we collected them. Both change.

The dosleeps Small Double Mattress is the entry at number six in this guide. It is a 120 x 190 x 27cm hybrid — gel memory foam over a 9-zone pocket sprung unit — listed at £153.69 and rated 4.4 out of 5 from 2,686 ratings.

The finding on this ficha is a missing number rather than a conflicting one. The other listings in this guide quote coil counts running from 7 to 700, and they disagree so widely that the figure is close to useless. The dosleeps listing never gives one at all: it says 9 zones, individually pocketed coils and tempered stainless steel wire, but no total anywhere. What is stated holds together, though. The title's 10.6 inch works out at roughly 27cm, which is exactly what the spec sheet gives for the thickness. The layer count is listed as 12.0, which is a lot of layers to fit into 27cm. Everything on this page is taken from the Amazon listing, not from any testing we have carried out.

How those 2,686 ratings break down

An average hides its own shape. This is the spread behind the 4.4 stars.

5 star
74%
4 star
11%
3 star
4%
2 star
3%
1 star
8%

Specification

Exactly as published on the Amazon listing, field for field.

Price £153.69
Customer rating 4.4 out of 5 from 2,686 ratings
Size Small Double 120 x 190 x 27cm (4FT)
Thickness 27cm; the title states 10.6 inch
Firmness Medium Firm
Construction Gel memory foam, 9-zone pocket spring, hybrid
Number of Layers 12.0 (as listed)
Coil count Not stated anywhere in the listing

What buyers actually say

Quoted from customer reviews on Amazon

Verified purchase

“Absolutely brilliant small double mattress! Arrived well packaged and expands perfectly — no smell, ready to use straight away. Lovely balance of soft comfort and firm support — great for my back and no sinking in. Quiet when moving, stays cool, and fits perfectly in my room. Excellent quality, great value, and I've slept so well since getting it — highly recommend”

fatoade
Verified purchase

“Was a bit worried about how the quality would be due to the price been so cheap, but how wrong could I be. The best night sleep using this for the first night Iv had in a very long time. Helped with my lower back pain, and great quality over all”

Amazon Customer

What it is up against

The rivals it was ranked against in Best Small Double Mattress 2026: 10 Ranked, Coil Counts Compared.

Questions people ask

What size is the dosleeps small double mattress?

The listing gives it as Small Double, 190L x 120W x 27Th centimetres, and the title describes it as 4FT and 10.6 inch thick.

How many springs does it have?

The listing does not state a coil count. It says only that the coils are individually and independently wrapped and arranged into a 9-zone support system, with each spring made from tempered stainless steel wire.

How firm is it?

The spec sheet lists the firmness as Medium Firm, and the construction as gel memory foam, 9-zone pocket spring and hybrid.

How thick is it, and how many layers?

The title says 10.6 inch, which is about 27cm, and the spec sheet states 27cm thick — the two agree. The number of layers is listed as 12.0.

Is there a trial period?

Yes. The listing mentions a 100-night sleep trial so you can check the mattress meets your sleep preferences.

What is the cover made of, and how is it cleaned?

The bullets describe a 3D breathable knitted quilting cover, while the spec sheet lists the cover material as polyester and the material type as 3D breathable mesh on the side. Care instructions say to wipe stains with a cloth wrung in warm water, use a gentle cycle for the cover, rotate the mattress regularly and dry it completely before use.

Comments

Reader comments are not checked against the manufacturer's claims above.

No comments yet

Be the first to add something we missed — a price change, a spec that turned out wrong, or how one of these held up.

Leave a comment

No account needed. Own one of these? Tell other readers how it actually performed.

2000 left

Comments with links are checked before they appear. See our privacy policy.