A frying pan is sold by one number, and it is the wrong one. The twenty-eight centimetres on the box is the distance across the top of the pan, from rim to rim; the part that matters is the flat base underneath, the area that has to sit inside the ring of a gas burner or cover the circle of an induction zone, and not one of the ten listings below publishes it. Only one of them mentions it at all, and it describes it in adjectives: a twenty centimetre pan with a wide flat base and gently flared sides. A buyer choosing between a 28 centimetre pan with steep sides and a 28 centimetre pan with flared ones is choosing between two different amounts of usable surface, and the pages give them the same number.\n\nThe second thing a buyer cannot find out from the specification is what the pan is made of, even though there is a field for it. The pan at number eight has a material type that reads titanium, and on the same page, two lines above, its own highlight reads aluminium, and then metal spatula safe and non-induction. Both statements are commercially true: the body of a £15.99 pan is aluminium and the coating on it is reinforced with titanium particles, and a solid titanium pan of that size would cost more than the hob it sits on. The same word appears on the chopping boards in this site's kitchen ranking, where a board described as titanium weighs 1.22 kilograms for a 40 by 28 centimetre slab — a weight only aluminium can explain. A material field, it turns out, is a place where a coating can be promoted to a body.
The third thing, and the one that costs money, is induction. Tefal is the most-reviewed brand in this ranking and its pans disagree with each other about the hobs they will work on. The twin set at number two says, in capitals, that it is strictly not compatible with induction and should be used on gas, electric, ceramic or halogen. The pan at number eight says the same thing in capitals. The set at number nine states induction compatible in its highlight. Three pans from one manufacturer, between £15.99 and £48, and the brand name, the price and the packaging tell a buyer nothing about which of the three will heat on a modern British hob. Nothing in this market is a better argument for reading the bullet rather than the badge.\n\nThree of these ten also carry the fingerprints of listings assembled for other countries. The three-pan set at number five is advertised in inches — eight, nine and a half, and eleven — on a page written in English for British customers, in a category where every other listing uses centimetres. The tri-ply pan at number seven prints its own model name in French. The Jamie Oliver set at number nine lists its contents in German, as Bratpfanne 24 centimetres and Bratpfanne 28, while its title promises a 20 and a 28 and its model name says 24-28: three sizes on one page, one of them abroad.
What the specifications do give honestly, when they give anything, is weight. Seven hundred grams for a 20 centimetre cast aluminium pan and 1.01 kilograms for a 28 centimetre stainless one are the two figures here that describe the body rather than the marketing, and the pan at number three — the best-rated in this ranking — leaves the weight to its buyers, who write that it is heavy, that it has some weight to it, and that it is a bit too heavy for elderly or weak users. Weight is what a pan of a given diameter costs in metal, and metal is what a pan is. One listing goes further than any other and contradicts itself in two adjacent fields: the ZUOFENG at number four says hand wash only where the care instructions go, and dishwasher safe in the field immediately below it, which is a page that has been filled in by somebody working down a form.
Blackmoor 24cm Frying Pan, Ceramic Non-Stick, PFAS-Free
£11.99 for the most-reviewed pan here: 15,618 ratings at 4.5 stars and a PFAS-free ceramic coating.
Advantages
- 15,618 ratings at 4.5 stars, the deepest sample here
- £11.99, the cheapest pan in this ranking
- PFAS-free ceramic coating, stated
- Forged aluminium body, and dishwasher safe
- Buyers report it not sticking and cleaning easily
Disadvantages
- The base diameter is not published
- No induction compatibility claim at all
- 24cm is the rim, which is all the number describes
- 4 per cent of 15,618 ratings are one-star
The most-reviewed frying pan in this ranking and the cheapest of the ten: £11.99 for 24 centimetres of forged aluminium with a ceramic coating the listing says is free of PFAS, the group of chemicals that replaced PFOA. Fifteen thousand six hundred and eighteen ratings at 4.5 stars, with 76 per cent five-star and 4 per cent one-star, is a sample deep enough that the complaints are a pattern and the pattern is good.\n\nThat is the whole argument for buying a pan by evidence rather than by brand: the pan at number five that advertises an induction base and the pan at number six that advertises stainless steel both cost twice this, and the difference in the ratings of the three is four hundredths of a star. What the money buys higher up this page is a different material and a heavier body, and the weight is the only figure that describes either.\n\nWhat the listing does not publish is the number this article is about. The 24 centimetres is the diameter across the top, and the flat area underneath — the part that has to sit on the ring of the hob — is not stated anywhere on the page. Silicon handles and a dishwasher-safe body are stated, and the reviews are about a pan that does not stick, cleans easily and lasts: cheap pans that survive, in the words of the buyers who use them. The one caveat buried in the specification is that it is hand-wash-versus-dishwasher ambiguous in the same place on every listing here, so check the field rather than the bullet.
Tefal Taste Non-Stick Frying Pan Set, 20cm and 28cm, Thermo-Spot
£40 for two Tefal pans with 14,906 ratings at 4.6 stars — and no induction compatibility, stated in capitals.
Advantages
- 14,906 ratings at 4.6 stars, the second-deepest sample here
- Two pans, 20cm and 28cm, for £40
- Thermo-Spot shows when the pan is at temperature
- Handles rated for the oven
- States plainly that it is not for induction
Disadvantages
- Strictly not induction compatible
- Aluminium needs the coating intact to cook well
- Two pans is two handles to store
- The 28cm rim is not a 28cm base
Two pans for £40 with a record of 14,906 ratings at 4.6 stars, which makes it the second-deepest sample here and the cheapest way to own a 20 centimetre and a 28 centimetre pan from a named brand. The aluminium body is stated as aluminium in this listing, unlike its own brand's pan at number eight, and it carries Tefal's Thermo-Spot: a ring in the middle of the pan that turns solid red at the right temperature, which is a cooking instruction built into the metal rather than into a leaflet.\n\nThe sentence to read before buying is in capitals and it is not in the summary at the top: this pan is strictly not compatible with induction hobs. Use it on gas, electric, ceramic or halogen. That is a manufacturer being admirably direct about a limitation that most listings in this market hide behind the phrase suitable for all hobs — and it is the second Tefal pan here to say it, against a third Tefal pan at number nine that says induction compatible in its highlight. Induction hobs are fitted in a large share of British kitchens now, and nothing in the brand name, the price or the packaging tells you which of the three you are buying.\n\nEverything else is what the money buys over the £11.99 pan at the top of this page: two sizes that cover a solo meal and a family dish, silicone-and-steel handles that take oven heat, and a dishwasher-safe body. The reviews are about easy cleaning and good heat, and one buyer notes that the pans need getting used to because they get hot fast on a low setting — which is a compliment about an aluminium pan, written as a warning.
Tefal Comfort Max Stainless Steel Frying Pan, 30cm, Thermo-Spot
£24.99 for the best-rated pan in this ranking: 4.7 stars from 4,999 ratings and 81 per cent five-star.
Advantages
- 4.7 stars from 4,999 ratings, the best rating here
- Stainless steel: no coating to wear through
- Thermo-Spot heat indicator
- Dishwasher safe, stated in the field
- 30cm gives room for a family dish
Disadvantages
- Heavy, and buyers warn it is too heavy for some
- Stainless needs fat and practice to cook on
- 30cm is the rim, not the base
- No weight published in the specification
The best rating in this ranking and the largest single pan: 4.7 stars from 4,999 ratings with 81 per cent five-star and 3 per cent one-star, for 30 centimetres of stainless steel at £24.99. A stainless pan without a coating is the opposite of the pans at the top of this page: nothing to wear off, nothing to scratch, and a surface that needs fat and practice. The reviewers know this, and one of them writes the sentence that describes every stainless pan ever sold — absolutely love this, makes life so much easier, but it takes getting used to.\n\nWhat the listing states properly is the material, as stainless steel, and the care, as dishwasher safe, and it carries the same Thermo-Spot as the set at number two. What it does not state is what any of the pans here state: the diameter of the flat base. The 30 centimetres is the width across the rim, which on a pan with flared sides — and this one has them — is several centimetres wider than the metal that touches the hob.\n\nThe other figure it declines to publish is the one its own buyers volunteer. Very heavy but good quality, says one, and a bit too heavy for elderly or weak users; another notes some weight to it as a positive. A 30 centimetre stainless steel pan is the heaviest object in this comparison, and the weight is real cooking information: it holds heat, it does not walk across a hob, and it is a two-handed lift when it is full.
ZUOFENG Non Stick Frying Pan, 20cm, Granite Coating, PFOA Free
£12.29 for a 20cm cast aluminium pan with 4,925 ratings — and two care fields that contradict each other.
Advantages
- 4,925 ratings at 4.6 stars
- 700 grams stated for a 20cm pan: a cast body
- PFOA, lead and cadmium free, stated
- £12.29, among the cheapest here
- Buyers report easy cleaning and good value
Disadvantages
- Hand wash only in one field, dishwasher safe in the next
- The coating is named granite, which is an appearance
- Capacity field reads one litre, which is meaningless for a pan
- A wooden handle and a dishwasher are not compatible
The pan that cannot make up its mind about the dishwasher. One field says the product care instructions are hand wash only, and the field immediately below it says the item is dishwasher safe. Two answers, one page, and no way for a buyer to know which is the instruction and which is the template. It is the same class of error as the titanium pan at number eight and the kilogramme of lunch box at the top of the kitchen category: the specification is filled in field by field by somebody working down a form, and the fields do not talk to each other.\n\nThe coating is another case. The title and the bullets call it granite, which is a word that describes the speckled appearance of the surface and nothing about what it is made of; the useful claim is in the same bullet, where the coating is described as one hundred per cent PFOA free and free of lead and cadmium. A buyer gets no information from granite and a checkable statement from the chemical list.\n\nThe rest is a 20 centimetre cast aluminium pan weighing 700 grams, which for a pan of that width is heavy enough to be the cast body its material field claims, with a wooden handle. Its capacity field reads one litre, which is the volume of something a pan is not — the litres a pan holds depend entirely on how much food you put in it. The record is 4,925 ratings at 4.6 stars, and the reviews are about easy cleaning and value for a pan at this price.
KICHLY Frying Pan Set, 3 Pieces, 20cm, 24cm and 28cm, Induction
£21.99 for three induction pans with 2,914 ratings — described in inches, in a market where every other listing writes centimetres.
Advantages
- Three pans for £21.99, £7.33 each
- An induction base suitable for all hob types
- Sizes that cover 20, 24 and 28 centimetres
- Bakelite handles that stay cooler
- 2,914 ratings at 4.4 stars
Disadvantages
- Sizes stated in inches, on a British listing
- Not oven safe, unlike the stainless pans above it
- Aluminium needs the coating intact
- Three pans take three times the storage
Three pans for £21.99 — 20, 24 and 28 centimetres if you convert the listing, which does not use centimetres. Its first bullet describes an 8-inch, a 9.5-inch and an 11-inch frying pan, on a page written in English for British buyers, in a category where the eight other listings here all use centimetres. The pan at number seven goes further and prints its model name in French. Both are the same phenomenon: a listing assembled for several markets at once, where the measurement system of one of them survived into the copy. Eight inches is 20.3 centimetres, so the pans are the sizes this market expects — the numbers are simply in a system that a British buyer has to convert in their head.\n\nThe useful claim is the induction base, described as suitable for all types of stoves including electric and ceramic, which is the most complete compatibility statement in this ranking and the opposite of the two Tefal pans that warn you off induction in capitals. The handles are Bakelite, which is the older thermoset plastic and a good choice for a pan that should not burn your hand, and the body is aluminium with a stated 14 per cent five-star-to-one-star ratio in its favour.\n\nWhat it loses is the oven. Its oven-safe field says no, so a pan that could otherwise finish a steak under the grill cannot, and the two stainless pans ranked above it both say yes. That is the trade at £7.33 a pan: induction compatibility, three sizes, and no oven.
Amazon Basics Stainless Steel Frying Pan with Non-Stick Coating, 20cm
£25.99 for a 20cm stainless pan whose bullet mentions a wide flat base and never says how wide.
Advantages
- The only listing here that mentions a wide flat base
- Stainless body with a non-stick interior
- Oven safe and dishwasher safe, both stated
- A soft-grip handle with a hanging hole
- Buyers confirm it works well on induction
Disadvantages
- The flat base has no measurement
- £25.99 for a single 20cm pan
- It heats fast on low, which takes adjusting
- 20cm is the smallest single pan here
The only listing in this ranking that acknowledges the part of a frying pan that does the work. Its first bullet describes a 20 centimetre pan with a wide flat base and gently flared sides, which is the most precise description of a pan's geometry on any of these ten pages — and it still does not give a number. Everywhere else the centimetres are the rim, and the buyer is left to work out from the photograph how much of the bottom is flat. Here the phrase exists, the measurement does not, and that is roughly the state of this whole category: the numbers that are printed are the ones that sell, and the one that decides whether the pan sits on a hob ring is described in adjectives.\n\nIt is otherwise the best-specified pan per pound in the top half of this ranking: a stainless body with a non-stick interior, a soft-grip plastic handle, oven safe and dishwasher safe, both stated in their own fields. Stainless with a coating is the belt-and-braces option — the steel is the structure and the coating is the surface, and when the coating eventually gives up the pan is a stainless pan.\n\nIts record is 4,546 ratings at 4.4 stars, and the reviews are practical: works extremely well on induction, says one, and another reports that it gets hot fast on a low setting, which is the observation a buyer makes once with an aluminium-cored pan and then adjusts to. At £25.99 it costs more than twice the pan that tops this page and does not pretend to be twice the pan.
Amazon Basics Tri-Ply Stainless Steel Frying Pan, 30cm, Uncoated
£24.97 for a 30cm tri-ply pan with 13 per cent one-star reviews — the worst record here, and a model name in French.
Advantages
- Tri-ply steel and aluminium: no coating to wear through
- Take a restaurant-style sear at home
- Oven safe and dishwasher safe
- A cast stainless handle, riveted and heat resistant
- 61 per cent five-star ratings from serious cooks
Disadvantages
- 13 per cent one-star: the worst record in this ranking
- Needs pre-heating and technique: reviewers recommend videos
- Model name is in French on a British listing
- Heavy, and it is not a pan for eggs
The worst record in this ranking and the most instructive: 2,167 ratings at 4.1 stars, with 13 per cent one-star and 61 per cent five-star. A pan that has been bought by thousands of people and that one in eight of them regrets is a pan with a specific problem rather than a general one, and the reviews here name it. Tri-ply steel needs pre-heating, needs fat, and needs a buyer who understands why food sticks to a hot pan, and one reviewer writes the honest version: fantastic little pan, tri-ply and well built with weight to it, and you will need to watch some videos online to understand how to use it. A quarter of an hour of homework before cooking is not a defect, and it is not what a buyer expects from a pan at this price.\n\nWhat is a defect is on the page. The model name is recorded in French — Poêle à frire triple épaisseur, 30 centimetres, en acier inoxydable, avec poignée — which is the same failure as the imperial measurements on the set at number five: a listing built for several markets where one market's text survived into the British one. Nothing on the page is wrong, and nothing on it is written for the person reading it.\n\nThree layers of steel and aluminium are a genuine engineering claim, and this is the pan on which a restaurant-style sear is possible for £24.97: the aluminium core spreads heat, the steel takes the abuse, and there is no coating to wear out. Whether that is worth the learning curve is the question the 13 per cent answered no.
Tefal Titanium Essential Non-Stick Frying Pan, 24cm, Pancake Pan
£15.99 for a pan labelled titanium whose own highlight says aluminium, with 461 ratings at 4.6 stars.
Advantages
- 461 ratings at 4.6 stars with no pattern of failure
- Titanium-reinforced coating, safe with metal spatulas
- £15.99, one of the cheapest here
- States plainly that it is not for induction
- Buyers report it matching the description
Disadvantages
- Material field says titanium, the highlight says aluminium
- Claim of longest-lasting non-stick with an asterisk and no footnote
- Not induction compatible, in capitals
- Hand wash only, unlike the stainless pans here
The clearest example in this ranking of a specification that describes a word rather than a product. The material field says titanium. The item highlight on the same page says aluminium, and it says it first, followed by metal spatula safe and non-induction. The body of a pan at £15.99 is aluminium, the coating on top of it is reinforced with titanium particles, and somewhere between the two facts a template field was filled with the more expensive material. The difference is not academic: titanium as a solid body would make a pan that costs several times this and weighs more than the steel pans above it, and titanium as an additive in a coating is a way to make a soft aluminium surface resist a spatula.\n\nThe second thing to notice is the sentence after it. The bullet claims the longest lasting non-stick against the top three competitor products in the UK, with an asterisk — and there is no footnote. On Amazon the asterisk is a promise of a condition that the page cannot carry, so the claim is written as though it were measured and arrives as an assertion. Compare it with the honest statement three lines down: this pan is strictly not compatible with induction hobs. One sentence is a claim nobody can check and the other is a limitation that costs sales, and both are in the same listing.\n\nWhat is left is a 24 centimetre aluminium pan with a titanium-enhanced non-stick coating, hand wash only, with 461 ratings at 4.6 stars and buyers who report it is exactly as described. Tefal's own range is now the map of this article: this pan and the set at number two refuse induction, the set at number nine accepts it, and the price does not tell them apart.
Tefal Jamie Oliver Frying Pan Set, 2 Pieces, Stainless Steel, Induction
£48 for a two-pan Tefal set whose three size claims disagree and whose contents are listed in German.
Advantages
- 2,859 ratings at 4.6 stars, 81 per cent five-star
- Induction compatible, stated in the highlight
- Stainless steel with a titanium-reinforced coating
- Dishwasher and oven safe
- The only two-pan set here with all of those at once
Disadvantages
- Title says 20 and 28cm; the model name says 24-28cm
- The contents field is written in German
- £48, the dearest set in this ranking
- Two pans to store, and neither is small
Three places on this page state the size of the box and none of them agree. The title says 20 and 28 centimetres. The item type name says Jamie Oliver Set x 2 Frying Pan, 24-28 centimetres. The contents field lists Bratpfanne 24 cm and Bratpfanne 28 cm — Bratpfanne being German for frying pan. So a British buyer is choosing between a set with a small and a large pan and a set with a medium and a large one, and the page cannot tell them which will arrive, in a language that half the people reading it do not speak. It is the strongest version of this article's recurring observation: these listings are assembled from other markets, and the seams show in the units, the language and the dimensions.\n\nWhat the page gets right is the specification that costs money to get right. It is the one Tefal pan here that states induction compatibility in its highlight, against the two Tefal pans at numbers two and eight that refuse induction in capitals — which is the practical point for a British kitchen, where induction hobs are increasingly standard and where the brand on the box says nothing about whether the pan will heat. The body is mirror-polished stainless steel, the handle is stainless, the coating is reinforced with titanium and the care is dishwasher and oven safe.\n\nThat combination — induction, oven, dishwasher, bare steel under a coating — is why it is at number nine rather than lower, despite costing £48 for two pans. It is the most capable set in this ranking and the one whose own page you have to read twice to be sure what you are buying.
Prochef Stainless Steel Frying Pan, 28cm, Induction, Silicone Handle
£24.99 for the most completely specified pan here — 1.01kg, uncoated, induction, dishwasher safe — with only 55 ratings.
Advantages
- Six specification fields, none of them contradicting another
- 1.01kg stated: the heaviest pan here
- Uncoated stainless steel, induction hob, dishwasher safe
- Silicone-covered handle that stays cooler than steel
- Buyers describe it as sturdy and built to last
Disadvantages
- Only 55 ratings: too few to trust either way
- Heavy, as a kilogram of steel should be
- Uncoated means learning to cook on steel
- The base diameter is still not published
The best-documented pan in this ranking and the least-reviewed, which is the trade this article keeps running into. Its specification states the body as stainless steel, the coating as uncoated, the compatible device as an induction hob, the weight as 1.01 kilograms, the care as dishwasher safe and the handle as silicone over steel. Six facts, each in its own field, none of them contradicting another — and the difference between this and the pan at number eight, whose material field says titanium about an aluminium body, is the difference between a vendor filling a form thoughtfully and a vendor filling it quickly.\n\nA kilogram is the weight of a substantial 28 centimetre pan: it is the heaviest object in this comparison and it tells a buyer more than the diameter does, because it is the number that describes how much metal sits between the food and the hob. It is also why the reviews say what they say: good quality, a little heavy, but nice, and very sturdy and should last a long time. An uncoated stainless pan is a lifetime purchase rather than a five-year one, and the price of that is technique and weight.\n\nWhat keeps it last is the sample. Fifty-five ratings at 4.3 stars, with 64 per cent five-star and 4 per cent one-star, is a record that could move either way with a hundred more buyers — and in a ranking where the pan at number one has fifteen thousand six hundred, that is not enough evidence to recommend a pan over a cheaper one that could have been made by the same factory. Buy it for the specification, if the specification is what you need; buy the Blackmoor if you want the statistics.
All 10 compared
The same ranking side by side, now that the numbers have names.
| # | Product | Price | Amazon rating |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Blackmoor 24cm Frying Pan, Ceramic Non-Stick, PFAS-Free | £11.99 | 4.5 (15,618) |
| 2 | Tefal Taste Non-Stick Frying Pan Set, 20cm and 28cm, Thermo-Spot | £40.00 | 4.6 (14,906) |
| 3 | Tefal Comfort Max Stainless Steel Frying Pan, 30cm, Thermo-Spot | £24.99 | 4.7 (4,999) |
| 4 | ZUOFENG Non Stick Frying Pan, 20cm, Granite Coating, PFOA Free | £12.29 | 4.6 (4,925) |
| 5 | KICHLY Frying Pan Set, 3 Pieces, 20cm, 24cm and 28cm, Induction | £21.99 | 4.4 (2,914) |
| 6 | Amazon Basics Stainless Steel Frying Pan with Non-Stick Coating, 20cm | £25.99 | 4.4 (4,546) |
| 7 | Amazon Basics Tri-Ply Stainless Steel Frying Pan, 30cm, Uncoated | £24.97 | 4.1 (2,167) |
| 8 | Tefal Titanium Essential Non-Stick Frying Pan, 24cm, Pancake Pan | £15.99 | 4.6 (461) |
| 9 | Tefal Jamie Oliver Frying Pan Set, 2 Pieces, Stainless Steel, Induction | £48.00 | 4.6 (2,859) |
| 10 | Prochef Stainless Steel Frying Pan, 28cm, Induction, Silicone Handle | £24.99 | 4.3 (55) |
Final Verdict
What we would buy. The Blackmoor 24cm at £11.99 is the pan we would buy: 15,618 ratings at 4.5 stars with only 4 per cent one-star, a PFAS-free ceramic coating, forged aluminium and a silicone handle, at the price of a takeaway for two. It is also the cheapest object in this ranking and the one with the most evidence behind it, which is a combination that almost never occurs. If you want two pans and a named brand, the Tefal Taste set at £40 pairs a 20 and a 28 centimetre pan with 14,906 ratings, a heat indicator and dishwasher-safe bodies — and it will not work on an induction hob, which the listing says in capitals. If your kitchen has an induction hob and a Tefal pan is what you want, the Jamie Oliver set at £48 is the one of the three Tefal pans here that states compatibility, so long as you accept that its title, its model name and its contents list give three different sizes in two languages. For a pan that will never wear out, the tri-ply Amazon Basics at £24.97 is bare steel over an aluminium core, and the 13 per cent of buyers who gave it one star are the price of learning to cook on steel. And for the most completely specified pan in this article — weight, coating, hob compatibility and care, all stated and all consistent — the Prochef at £24.99 has 55 ratings, which is the only reason it is not higher.\n\nWhat the listings will not tell you. Assume the centimetres are the rim: no pan here publishes the diameter of the flat base, and on a pan with flared sides the difference is several centimetres of usable surface. Read the material field as a suggestion and the item highlight as the correction, because one pan here is described as titanium in one field and aluminium two lines above. Check the induction claim on the exact pan, not the brand, since one manufacturer in this ranking sells both kinds and states the limitation in capitals on two of them and the capability on the third. Weigh the pan, or read the reviews for the word heavy: weight is the number that describes how much metal is between the food and the hob, and it is what the price is paying for. Watch for sizes in inches, model names in French and contents lists in German, because a listing assembled across markets is a listing whose specification may belong to another country's version of the pan. And treat a comparative claim with an asterisk and no footnote as marketing rather than measurement — the longest lasting non-stick against the top three competitors in the UK is a sentence with a condition attached that the page never prints.
Why trust this ranking?
We rank on price, customer ratings and the specifications that decide the job, and we read each specification table against the marketing bullets on the same listing. When a number does not survive that check, we say so in the entry rather than quietly dropping the product. We also say when a product is the wrong one for you.
How we rank, in full
Written by
Felipe Iglesias
Founder & Lead Reviewer
Felipe is a computational engineering student who has been working in SEO since he was sixteen. He founded ranked10 and researches every guide on the site.
Related buying guides
Every guide below ranks ten products the same way this one does.
Kitchen
Best Air Fryer in UK 2026: 10 Ranked
The best air fryer in UK kitchens for 2026: 10 ranked, from the £164.99 Ninja Dual Zone to a £59.99 Russell Hobbs, with running costs per cook.
Kitchen
Best Larder Fridge 2026: 10 Ranked
The best larder fridge per litre is the COMFEE' 230L at £0.87; the Fridgemaster MTL55242E gives 242 litres for £229. Ten fridge only models ranked.
Kitchen
Best Integrated Dishwasher 2026: 10 Ranked
Best integrated dishwasher picks for 2026: the COMFEE' 12 Place Settings wins at £199, or £16.58 a setting, with a Bosch alternative at £408.98.
Kitchen
Best High Power Blender 2026: 10 Ranked
The best high power blender here costs 5.5p per watt: 1,800W for £98.99. We rank 10 by motor power, cost per watt and jug size, from £28.49.
Kitchen
Best Gas Hob 2026: 10 Ranked
The best gas hob for most kitchens is the SIA GHG612BL: 7.5 kW, four burners, 413 buyers at 4.4 and £12.67 per kilowatt against £18.71 for the Hisense.
Kitchen
Best Cooker Hood 2026: 10 Ranked
Best cooker hood 2026: the £49.99 COMFEE' moves 400 m³/h for £12.50 per 100 m³/h, while the £129.99 TopStrong asks £28.89 for 450 m³/h.
Kitchen
Best Boiling Water Tap 2026: 9 Ranked
Only the QETTLE taps hit a true 100°C, so the best boiling water tap here is the 4-in-1 at £620. See all 9 ranked by temperature and boiler size.
Kitchen
Best Wok 2026: 10 Ranked, and Two Listings That Contradict Themselves
Which best wok survives its own spec sheet? Two listings say dishwasher safe and hand wash only in the same block. Ten ranked on price, ratings, care.
Kitchen
Best Kitchen Taps 2026: 10 Ranked, and Where the Numbers Clash
We rank ten kitchen taps on Amazon and flag the listings where the numbers disagree — two Cobbe taps both claim the same bestseller slot.
Kitchen
Best Hand Blender 2026: 10 Ranked, 1000W Claims vs 750W Specs
The Braun MultiQuick 5 Pro is sold as a 1000W hand blender; its own spec table says 750W. We ranked 10 stick blenders on which numbers agree.
Products you might like
The best rated products from our other Kitchen guides.
Comments
Reader comments are not checked against the manufacturer's claims above.
No comments yet
Be the first to add something we missed — a price change, a spec that turned out wrong, or how one of these held up.
Leave a comment
No account needed. Own one of these? Tell other readers how it actually performed.