#9 Braun Smart IPL Skin i-Expert device in white and rose gold

Rank #9 in Best IPL Hair Removal Devices 2026: 10 Ranked, Two at £109.99

Braun Smart IPL Skin i-Expert PL7321

Rating
4.8
Ratings
84
Rank
#9
Price at Amazon £449.99

Price and rating as shown on Amazon when we collected them. Both change.

Braun's Smart IPL Skin i·expert PL7321 sits at number 9 in this guide and is the dearest device named in it at £449.99 — above the £269.98 Ulike Air 10, and around four times the two £109.99 models that both quote 21 joules per flash. What the Braun listing does not quote is an energy figure of any kind. There is no joules number, no flash count and no lamp life anywhere in the bullets, the specifications or the reviews we were given, on the most expensive device here. The headline claims — "up to 6 years* free from hair", "visible results from the 1st use**", "full-body sessions in 10 min***", "requires only 2 sessions per month, for 3 months****" — all carry asterisks, and the small print that would explain them is not present in the listing data we have.

The rating figures on the same page do not agree either. The listing shows 4.8 out of 5 from 84 ratings, but its histogram runs 83 five-star, 14 four-star and 3 two-star, which adds to 100 — and 4.8 is exactly what those 100 bars work out to. One figure is the headcount, the other is the chart, and they sit 16 apart. For a device sold on a smart sensor, a connected app and a 2-year warranty, the numbers in the advert are the ones worth reading twice.

Everything below comes from the Amazon listing for the Braun PL7321, not from any testing we carried out.

How those 84 ratings break down

An average hides its own shape. This is the spread behind the 4.8 stars.

5 star
83%
4 star
14%
3 star
0%
2 star
3%
1 star
0%

Specification

Exactly as published on the Amazon listing, field for field.

Price £449.99
Rating 4.8 out of 5 from 84 ratings (as listed)
Rating histogram 83 five-star, 14 four-star, 3 two-star — 100 in total
Energy per flash Not stated anywhere in the listing
Power and weight Corded electric, 240 volts, 1.26 kg
Water resistance Not water resistant (as listed)
Included components 2 heads, Smart Flex head, Gillette Venus razor, pouch (as listed)
Warranty and rank 2-year manufacturer warranty; 14th in IPL Hair Removal Systems

What it is up against

The rivals it was ranked against in Best IPL Hair Removal Devices 2026: 10 Ranked, Two at £109.99.

Questions people ask

How much does the Braun Smart IPL PL7321 cost?

£449.99 on the Amazon listing — more than the £269.98 Ulike Air 10 and roughly four times the two £109.99 devices named in this guide.

How many joules does each flash deliver?

The listing does not say. The Braun PL7321 bullets, specifications and customer reviews carry no energy figure in joules at all, unlike the two £109.99 devices in this guide that both quote 21J.

How many flashes does the lamp last?

Not stated. The Braun listing gives no lamp life and no flash count, so there is nothing here to weigh against the '999,900 Flash Light' claim made on the £56.49 Deplite.

What is the rating, and how many people rated it?

4.8 out of 5, with the listing headcount at 84 ratings. The histogram on the same page shows 83 five-star, 14 four-star and 3 two-star, which adds to 100, and 4.8 is what those 100 bars work out to.

What do the asterisks after the 6-year and 1st-use claims mean?

The listing data we have carries the asterisks but not the small print behind them, so the conditions attached to the 6-year, first-use, 10-minute and 3-month claims are not visible on the page.

What is in the box?

The listing's Included Components line says 2 heads, the Braun IPL with Smart Flex head, a Gillette Venus razor and a pouch — although one review in the same listing describes four flash heads.

Comments

Reader comments are not checked against the manufacturer's claims above.

No comments yet

Be the first to add something we missed — a price change, a spec that turned out wrong, or how one of these held up.

Leave a comment

No account needed. Own one of these? Tell other readers how it actually performed.

2000 left

Comments with links are checked before they appear. See our privacy policy.