Rank #1 in Best LED Face Mask 2026: 10 Ranked, 90 to 432 LEDs
Shark CryoGlow LED Face Mask with Under-Eye Cooling
Price and rating as shown on Amazon when we collected them. Both change.
The Shark CryoGlow is the most expensive mask in this guide at £299.99, and it is the one that says least about how much light it delivers. The listing gives no LED count — not in the five bullets, not in the item highlight, not in the specification table — and no irradiance figure in mW/cm². Those are the two numbers this guide uses to compare listings, and on the mask sitting at the top of the ranking neither is published.
What Shark does publish is clinical backing and one feature no other listing here mentions: under-eye cooling with three adjustable chill levels, which Shark describes as a first for an LED light therapy mask in the UK. Two studies are cited — 8 weeks with 59 subjects on a 6-minute routine, and 4 weeks with 60 subjects on an 8-minute routine. The mask holds 4.6 stars from 952 ratings, and 82 of the 100 histogram points sit at five stars. The listing does not entirely agree with itself, though: the specification lists silicone and polycarbonate under 'Material Type Free', while the fourth bullet describes silicone eye shields on the same mask, and the bullet list of what is in the box omits the under-eye cooling attachment and storage bag that the specification includes. Everything on this page comes from the Shark CryoGlow's Amazon listing and the customer reviews shown on it, not from any testing of our own.
How those 952 ratings break down
An average hides its own shape. This is the spread behind the 4.6 stars.
Specification
Exactly as published on the Amazon listing, field for field.
| Price | £299.99 |
|---|---|
| Customer rating | 4.6 out of 5, from 952 ratings |
| Rating histogram | 82 five-star against 5 one-star (as listed) |
| LED count | Not stated anywhere in the listing |
| Irradiance | Not stated anywhere in the listing |
| Timed modes | Better Ageing 6 min, Blemish Repair 8 min, Skin Sustain 4 min |
| Studies cited | 8 weeks, 59 subjects, 6-min routine; 4 weeks, 60 subjects, 8-min routine |
| Material Type Free | Silicone, Polycarbonate (as listed) |
What buyers actually say
Quoted from customer reviews on Amazon
Verified purchase“This is awesome!! So easy to use, has really made a difference to my skin, good value for money as there are many much more expensive items that do same job. I am happy”
Verified purchase“Mask arrived well packaged, works well, love the fact you can easily incorporate it into your beauty rountine with a 6 min a day anti ageing setting, and needs to be used everyday for 8 weeks for best results the eye cooling pads are heavenly! Time will tell if it has the desired effect! 3 weeks in my skin does feel smoother!”
What it is up against
The rivals it was ranked against in Best LED Face Mask 2026: 10 Ranked, 90 to 432 LEDs.
Questions people ask
Does the Shark CryoGlow listing say how many LEDs the mask has?
No. The five bullets, the item highlight and the specification table give no LED count at all, so there is no figure here to set against the 432 LEDs claimed by a mask costing £126 or the 236 claimed at £399.99.
Does the Shark listing give an irradiance figure in mW/cm²?
No. The listing publishes no irradiance measurement. It leans on clinical studies instead — 8 weeks with 59 subjects on a pre-programmed 6-minute treatment, and 4 weeks with 60 subjects on an 8-minute treatment.
What does the £299.99 buy according to the listing?
The bullet list names the Shark CryoGlow Mask, an LED Protective Cover, a USB-C Cable, a Remote Control and a User Guide. The specification table lists a longer set: LED Face Mask, Under-Eye Cooling Attachment, USB-C Cable, Remote Control, Storage Bag and User Guide.
How long is a Shark CryoGlow session?
Three timed routines are listed: Better Ageing at 6 minutes, Blemish Repair at 8 minutes and Skin Sustain at 4 minutes.
What is the under-eye cooling feature?
Shark describes three adjustable chill levels set with a button, and calls the CryoGlow a first among LED light therapy masks in the UK for offering under-eye cooling technology.
What does the listing claim about materials?
The specification puts 'Silicone, Polycarbonate' under Material Type Free, while the fourth bullet describes silicone eye shields fitted to the same mask.
Comments
Reader comments are not checked against the manufacturer's claims above.
No comments yet
Be the first to add something we missed — a price change, a spec that turned out wrong, or how one of these held up.
Leave a comment
No account needed. Own one of these? Tell other readers how it actually performed.