Best Thermal Curtains 2026: The Number Nobody States
By Felipe Iglesias · Updated
Two listings here sell a 46 x 54 inch curtain for about ten pounds. One of them is a single panel, 117 centimetres across. The other is a pair, 234 centimetres across, for the same money and the same size code. A buyer comparing those two numbers on a screen is comparing half a curtain with a whole one, and the only place that is written down is the item count field, which the size code in the title does not mention. It is the same ambiguity as a shoe marked size 8 from two manufacturers, except that here the consequence is a window with no folds on one side and a return on the other.
The rule that turns fabric into folds is not exotic: a curtain needs roughly one and a half to twice the width of the window it covers, so that it hangs in waves rather than flat across the glass. A pair of 46 inch panels gives 234 centimetres of fabric, which covers a window between 117 and 156 centimetres. A single 52 inch panel gives 132 centimetres, which covers 66 to 88. Not one of these ten listings performs that arithmetic, and two of them do not even say which of the two numbers in the size code is the width and which is the drop. The Deconovo pair at number two is the exception: it writes width by length in brackets. The Imperial Rooms at number seven writes 54 inch drop. Those two sentences are the whole of this category's clarity.
The second thing the word thermal does not survive is being measured. Not one of these listings states a tog rating, a thermal resistance or a description of what makes the fabric insulate; the word appears in the title and nowhere in the table, and it is used interchangeably with blackout, which is a different property. Blackout describes light, and four listings here declare it properly in a field of its own. Thermal describes heat, and what makes a curtain retain it is the weight of the fabric and the air gap a lining creates — which is why a heavy blackout weave does some of it by accident, and why a light one with the word printed on the packaging does none. If the goal is a warmer room, the honest proxy in these listings is fabric weight, which the PONY DANCE single at number five states at 750 grams for one panel.
Then there is what you have to hang it on. An eyelet curtain needs a pole, and the rings have a fixed inner diameter that decides whether it fits yours; not one listing here states that diameter. A pencil pleat curtain needs hooks and gathering tape, and it will hang from a track or a pole. The field that should resolve this does not: the Aspire lists a tie back, which is included and irrelevant to hanging, and one PONY DANCE lists thread. The only honest entry in the comparison belongs to the PONY DANCE pair at number one, which says accessories are not included. Watch for the product that is not a curtain at all while you are here: the item at number ten is a magnetic velcro door screen for a garage, Oxford fabric and no drilling, which a search for thermal curtains returns anyway.
At a glance
2
4
5
6
7
9
| # | Product | Price | Rating | Link |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | PONY DANCE Blackout Curtains for Bedroom, Grey, 2 Panels, 46 x 54 Inch Eyelet | £9.72 | 4.5 | View |
| 2 | Deconovo Blackout Curtains, Foil Printed Thermal Insulated Eyelet, 46 x 54 Inch, 2 Panels | £10.18 | 4.7 | View |
| 3 | Deconovo Thermal Door Curtain, Grey Blackout, 52 x 84 Inch, 1 Panel, Eyelet | £9.32 | 4.5 | View |
| 4 | Deconovo Pencil Pleat Blackout Curtains, Grey, 46 x 54 Inch, 1 Pair, Thermal Insulated | £10.44 | 4.4 | View |
| 5 | PONY DANCE Blackout Door Curtain, Eyelet, 52 x 84 Inch, Single Panel, Thermal Insulated | £9.99 | 4.5 | View |
| 6 | Fusion Strata Natural Linen Look Eyelet Curtains, W 90 x L 90 Inch, 228 x 228 cm, 2 Panels | £36.99 | 4.3 | View |
| 7 | Imperial Rooms Pencil Pleat Blackout Curtains, Cream, 46 x 54 Inch Drop, Two Panels | £8.58 | 4.2 | View |
| 8 | Aspire Homeware Blackout Eyelet Curtains, Grey, 46 x 54 Inch, 1 Pair | £8.49 | 4.4 | View |
| 9 | PONY DANCE Extra Wide Pencil Pleat Curtains, Grey, W90 x L90, Double Pieces, Thermal | £36.86 | 4.5 | View |
| 10 | Homebay Magnetic Thermal Door Curtain, Oxford Fabric, Pet Friendly, No Drill, Grey | £12.25 | 4.3 | View |
Free WhatsApp group
Amazon deals, around the clock
Price drops and lightning deals posted the moment they go live. No spam, leave whenever you like.
Join the groupFree to join · Leave any time
PONY DANCE Blackout Curtains for Bedroom, Grey, 2 Panels, 46 x 54 Inch Eyelet
Two panels of 46 by 54 inches for £9.72, from 51,336 ratings, and the only listing here that states plainly that accessories are not included.
Pros
- 51,336 ratings at 4.5 stars, the deepest sample here
- States two panels in the title, confirmed by the item count
- 234 centimetres of fabric in total, enough for a 1.5m window
- Says what is not in the box: accessories are not included
- 3 per cent one-star across an unusually large sample
Cons
- The listing never converts inches to centimetres
- Eyelet heading, so a pole is required and not supplied
- No ring diameter given, which decides whether it fits your pole
- Thermal appears in the description but is never measured
Why it is number 1
- Panels per pack
- 2 234cm of fabric in total
- Size as listed
- 46 x 54 inches per panel Width and length in inches only
- Ratings
- 4.5 from 51,336 The deepest sample in this comparison
- Heading
- Eyelet Needs a pole, and the ring diameter is not stated
- In the box
- Accessories not included The only honest components field here
- Price
- £9.72 A pair for the price of a single elsewhere
What buyers actually say
Quoted from customer reviews on Amazon
Verified purchase“Absolutely brilliant and good value for money.”
Verified purchase“Beautiful curtains! Would definitely recommend”
Fifty-one thousand three hundred and thirty-six ratings at 4.5 stars, with 72 per cent five-star and 3 per cent one-star, is the largest body of evidence behind any product I have covered. A curtain is also the kind of product where volume of feedback is unusually informative, because the faults are physical and repeatable: eyelets that pull through, a hem that hangs unevenly, a blackout layer that lets a rim of light around the edges. Fifty-one thousand households have reported on those, and 4.5 stars is what they said.
The listing states what it is selling, which is rarer here than it should be. Two panels, each 46 inches wide and 54 inches long. That is 117 centimetres per panel and 234 centimetres in total, which is enough for a window up to about a metre and a half if you want the folds that make a curtain look like a curtain rather than a blind. The same pair covers a window of 117 centimetres with generous folds and 156 with the minimum a curtain needs, and the arithmetic is the buyer's to do, because the listing does not do it.
The honest note is in the components field. It reads accessories not included, which means the pole is not, the rings are not, and the tie backs are not — and since these are eyelet curtains, a pole is what you need before they can go up. Two other listings in this comparison fill the same field with a tie back or with thread, either of which sounds like something useful and neither of which hangs a curtain. Add 3 per cent of fifty-one thousand ratings to the picture: a very large number of people, an unusually small proportion of them disappointed.
Deconovo Blackout Curtains, Foil Printed Thermal Insulated Eyelet, 46 x 54 Inch, 2 Panels
The best review distribution in this comparison and the only listing that spells out that 46 by 54 means width by length.
Pros
- 81 per cent five-star and 1 per cent one-star from 15,002 ratings
- The only listing that states width first, length second
- Two panels, 234 centimetres of fabric in total
- Eyelet heading with a printed foil pattern
- £10.18 for the pair, in the cheapest third here
Cons
- Thermal is in the title and quantified nowhere
- No ring diameter given for the eyelets
- Inches only, with no centimetre conversion
- Blackout rather than room-darkening is stated without a figure either
Why it is number 2
- Ratings
- 4.7 from 15,002 81 per cent five-star, 1 per cent one-star
- Size as stated
- 46 x 54 inch, width x length The only listing that labels the dimensions
- Panels per pack
- 2 234cm of fabric in total
- Heading
- Eyelet Ring diameter not stated
- Thermal claim
- In the title only No tog or lining weight given
- Price
- £10.18 A pair, cheaper than most single panels here
What buyers actually say
Quoted from customer reviews on Amazon
Verified purchase“Absolutely stunning well worth the money cannot fault the curtains beautiful”
Verified purchase“Bought these for our caravan. Had to shorten them and they were lovely to cut and sew.”
Eighty-one per cent five-star and 1 per cent one-star from 15,002 ratings is the cleanest distribution in this comparison and, at the time of writing, the cleanest of anything I have covered: 12,153 delighted buyers for every 150 disappointed ones. In a category where the product either hangs well or does not, a distribution that narrow means the manufacturing is consistent and the sizing is what people expected.
The reason it is second rather than first is that it does the one thing no other listing does, and it does it in four words: the title gives the size as forty-six by fifty-four inches and then adds, in brackets, width by length. Every other product here quotes two numbers and leaves you to work out which is the drop, and one of them — the Deconovo door curtain at number three — quotes twenty-one different sizes in the same format. Two panels here, so 117 centimetres each and 234 in total, which is a metre and a half of window with folds.
What it does not do is quantify the thermal claim, and neither does anything else on the page. The fabric is described as thermal insulated blackout, and the blackout part is verifiable in the way the curtains behave, while the thermal part has no unit attached to it: no tog, no lining weight, no figure. The eyelet heading is stated and the ring diameter still is not, which matters if your pole is thicker than the standard 28 or 35 millimetres. At £10.18 for two panels with this evidence behind them, it is the pick for anyone who wants the ratio of happy buyers to unhappy ones to be as wide as possible.
Deconovo Thermal Door Curtain, Grey Blackout, 52 x 84 Inch, 1 Panel, Eyelet
A single 52 by 84 inch panel for a door or a narrow window, from 43,602 ratings at 4.5 stars.
Pros
- 43,602 ratings at 4.5 stars, the second-deepest sample here
- States one panel in the title, confirmed by the item count
- 84 inch drop, long enough for a door from a pole
- 132 centimetres wide, right for a door or narrow window
- £9.32 for a single panel of a heavier length
Cons
- One panel only, so it will not dress a normal window
- No ring diameter for the eyelets
- Thermal is claimed and never measured
- A 52 inch number that looks bigger than a 46 inch pair
Why it is number 3
- Panels per pack
- 1 A single panel, where a similar code buys two
- Size as listed
- 52 x 84 inches 132cm wide, 213cm drop
- Ratings
- 4.5 from 43,602 71 per cent five-star, 3 per cent one-star
- Drop
- 84 inches, 213cm Reaches the floor from a pole above a door
- Heading
- Eyelet Pole required, diameter unstated
- Price
- £9.32 Fair for a panel of this length
What buyers actually say
Quoted from customer reviews on Amazon
Verified purchase“Really good in every way well worth the money.”
Verified purchase“Looks good, completely blackout as stated fits well and was easy to put up.”
This is the listing on the other side of the panel-count problem: a single panel, 52 inches wide and 84 long, which is 132 centimetres by 213, and it says so in the title in the same style as the pairs at number one and two. The difference between a 46 x 54 pair and a 52 x 84 single is not a size step, it is a different job: 213 centimetres of drop reaches the floor from a pole above a standard door, where 137 centimetres of drop stops at the window sill.
The ratings are the second deepest here, 43,602 at 4.5 stars, and the distribution is almost identical to the pair at number one — 71 per cent five-star, 3 per cent one-star — which is what you would expect from the same brand's manufacturing. For a front door with glass, a side door, or a narrow window where a pair would be wasteful, one panel of this width is the right purchase, and the arithmetic is simply that 132 centimetres covers an opening of 66 to 88 centimetres with folds.
There is one trap in the size code and it is the reason this listing is third rather than higher. The same brand and several others sell 52 x 84 as a single and 46 x 54 as a pair, which means the number that looks bigger — fifty-two — is a single curtain, and the number that looks smaller is two. The only defence is the item count field, which reads one here and is correct, and the word panel or pair in the title, which is present on the three best listings in this comparison and absent from the rest. At £9.32 this is a fair price for a door curtain with 43,602 buyers behind it.
Deconovo Pencil Pleat Blackout Curtains, Grey, 46 x 54 Inch, 1 Pair, Thermal Insulated
A pair of 46 by 54 inch pencil pleat blackout curtains for £10.44, which hang from a track or a pole and arrive without hooks.
Pros
- 31,560 ratings at 4.4 stars, the third-deepest sample here
- Hangs from a track as well as a pole, unlike eyelets
- Two panels of 46 by 54 inches, 234 centimetres in total
- Gathering tape, so the heading is ready for hooks
- £10.44 for the pair
Cons
- Hooks are not included and the listing does not say so
- Components field names the braid, which is part of the curtain
- Thermal insulated claimed with no measurement
- No centimetre conversion anywhere
Why it is number 4
- Panels per pack
- 2, described as one pair 234cm of fabric in total
- Heading
- Pencil pleat Works on a track or a pole
- Ratings
- 4.4 from 31,560 68 per cent five-star, 3 per cent one-star
- In the box
- Gathering braid The heading tape, not the hooks you need
- Thermal claim
- In the description only No tog or lining weight
- Price
- £10.44 A pair with a tape heading
What buyers actually say
Quoted from customer reviews on Amazon
Verified purchase“Perfect size for my windowa, lovely colour and fabric”
Verified purchase“Holds out the light well and looks good. Good value for the money.”
Pencil pleat is the older of the two headings in this comparison and the more forgiving one: it gathers into a tight row of pleats along the top, it hangs from a track as easily as from a pole, and it does not require you to own a pole of a specific diameter the way eyelets do. For a bay window, a track, or a house where the hardware is already up, it is the heading to choose, and this is the pair to choose it in: 46 by 54 inches per panel, two panels, 234 centimetres of fabric in total, for £10.44.
The evidence is the third-deepest here: 31,560 ratings at 4.4 stars, with 68 per cent five-star and 3 per cent one-star. That is a slightly weaker distribution than the blackout pair at number two, on a slightly smaller sample, which is why the pencil pleat sits fourth rather than third — the difference between the two products is the heading, and the difference between the two listings is 1 per cent of buyers.
The components field is the familiar disappointment. It reads gathering braid, which is the tape sewn along the top of a pencil pleat curtain and is therefore part of the curtain rather than an accessory, while the hooks you thread into it are not mentioned at all. Two of the listings above fill the same field with a tie back and one with thread. The one thing every buyer of a pencil pleat curtain needs to know before it arrives is that the hooks are a separate purchase, and none of the four pencil pleat listings here says so. Thermal insulated is in the description, as it is everywhere, with no figure attached.
PONY DANCE Blackout Door Curtain, Eyelet, 52 x 84 Inch, Single Panel, Thermal Insulated
The best-documented listing in this comparison: 750 grams of fabric for one panel, dimensions in metres, and the size labelled W by L.
Pros
- The only published fabric weight here: 750g per panel
- Dimensions in metres, correctly ordered: 2.13 by 1.32
- Size labelled width by length, with the panel count beside it
- 28,530 ratings at 4.5 stars
- 84 inch drop, long enough for a door
Cons
- Claims soundproofing, which a curtain does not deliver
- One panel only, so it will not dress a standard window
- No ring diameter stated for the eyelets
- Thermal appears as a feature with no figure behind it
Why it is number 5
- Fabric weight
- 750 g per panel The only published weight here
- Dimensions
- 2.13 x 1.32 metres Correctly converted from 84 by 52 inches
- Size field
- W 52" x L 84", 1 panel Labels the dimensions and the count
- Ratings
- 4.5 from 28,530 72 per cent five-star, 3 per cent one-star
- Noise claim
- Soundproof, in the title No measurement, and a curtain does not soundproof
- Price
- £9.99 For a panel of this drop with this documentation
What buyers actually say
Quoted from customer reviews on Amazon
Verified purchase“Feel nice, hang well and do the job I needed for a cheap price.”
Verified purchase“Works amazing well even in the heat waves we have had , and low cost”
Every other listing in this comparison describes its curtain in inches and leaves it there. This one gives the panel in metres — two metres thirteen long by one metre thirty-two wide, which is the 84 by 52 inches of the title, correctly converted and correctly ordered — and then does something no competitor attempts: it states the weight of the fabric. Seven hundred and fifty grams for one panel. Weight is the closest thing to a thermal measurement in a category where the word thermal has no unit, because a curtain retains heat in proportion to what it weighs and to the air it traps, and a buyer who can compare 750 grams with the weight of another curtain is comparing something real.
It is also the only listing here that labels its own size as width by length in a dedicated field, W 52 inches by L 84, with the word single beside it. That combination — panel count, width label, length label, unit conversion and fabric weight — is five separate pieces of documentation that no other product in this comparison provides more than two of.
The flaw is the claim that goes too far: the title lists soundproof alongside thermal and privacy. A fabric curtain hung on a pole changes the acoustics of a room by absorbing reflections, and a heavy one slightly reduces sound passing through an open gap, but it does not soundproof a door, and no measurement is offered for that either. Twenty-eight thousand five hundred and thirty ratings at 4.5 stars, 72 per cent five-star and 3 per cent one-star, is the third-deepest evidence here, and for a door curtain at £9.99 it is the one whose numbers you can actually check.
Fusion Strata Natural Linen Look Eyelet Curtains, W 90 x L 90 Inch, 228 x 228 cm, 2 Panels
A pair of 228 by 228 centimetre linen-look curtains for £36.99, the only listing here that converts its units in the title.
Pros
- Converts inches to centimetres in the title, the only listing that does
- 228 by 228 centimetres, for a large living room window
- Labels the width and the length separately
- Linen-look texture from a British curtain brand
- Two panels, so 456 centimetres of fabric in total
Cons
- £36.99, four times the price of the pairs above
- 6 per cent one-star, the weakest histogram in the main group
- Thermal again with no figure attached
- Eyelets, so a heavy curtain needs a pole that takes the weight
Why it is number 6
- Size as stated
- W 90 x L 90 inch, 228 x 228 cm The only listing that converts units in the title
- Panels per pack
- 2 456cm of fabric in total
- Ratings
- 4.3 from 4,324 65 per cent five-star, 6 per cent one-star
- Fabric
- Linen look A texture rather than a stated fibre
- Opacity field
- Blackout Declared in its own field
- Price
- £36.99 Four times the price of the 46 inch pairs
What buyers actually say
Quoted from customer reviews on Amazon
Verified purchase“These curtains are brilliant, good quality, love the colour! Very happy with them”
Verified purchase“Lovely curtains finished the room of nicely. Just about to order another pair for my guest bedroom.”
Four times the price of the pairs at the top of this page, and the difference is the size and the fabric rather than the finish. At 228 centimetres square, these cover the large window in a living room — the same arithmetic as everywhere else, so 456 centimetres of fabric across the pair for a window up to about three metres, and a drop that reaches the floor from a high pole. For that job the 46 inch pairs are simply not in the running, and a 90 inch square panel is the only size here that is.
The documentation is the reason it sits above the cheaper pairs despite the average. The title gives the size three times — W 90 by L 90 inches, then 228 by 228 centimetres — and it is the only listing in this comparison that converts units for the buyer. That conversion is trivial and it removes the commonest purchase error in the category, which is ordering a drop measured from the window rather than from the pole.
The linen look is a texture rather than a material, and the listing does not pretend otherwise, but it does say blackout in the opacity field, which is the fourth time that field appears on this page and the fourth time thermal appears without a number. Four thousand three hundred and twenty-four ratings at 4.3 stars, with 65 per cent five-star and 6 per cent one-star, is the weakest distribution of the four main listings here: a higher price buys a larger curtain and a heavier look, and in this case it buys slightly less consistent satisfaction than the ten pound pairs. If the window is big, buy it for the size; if it is not, the pair at number one does the job for a quarter of the money.
Imperial Rooms Pencil Pleat Blackout Curtains, Cream, 46 x 54 Inch Drop, Two Panels
The clearest size statement in this comparison — 46 by 54 inch drop — with matching tie backs and a specification that agrees.
Pros
- The only title here that says drop rather than leaving it ambiguous
- Dimensions in centimetres confirm 54 inches long, 46 wide
- Two panels of 234 centimetres in total
- Matching tie backs included
- Cheapest pencil pleat pair here at £8.58
Cons
- 571 ratings, the thinnest sample in the main group
- 7 per cent one-star and 7 per cent two-star, the weakest distribution here
- Hooks are not included for the pencil pleat heading
- Thermal insulated claimed with no figure
Why it is number 7
- Designation
- 46 x 54 inch drop The only listing that names the second measurement
- Dimensions
- 137.2 x 116.8cm Confirms 54 inch drop by 46 inch width
- Panels per pack
- 2 234cm of fabric in total
- Ratings
- 4.2 from 571 63 per cent five-star, 7 per cent one-star
- In the box
- Curtains and matching tie backs The accessory you would want
- Price
- £8.58 The cheapest pencil pleat pair here
What buyers actually say
Quoted from customer reviews on Amazon
Verified purchase“Lovely curtains fit great and good quality and fast delivery”
Verified purchase“Took to daughter in laws . Thick and thermal fitted a treat.”
The second number in a curtain size code is the one that ruins orders, because it is measured from the pole and not from the window, and a 54 inch drop on a pole above a window with a deep sill will stop short of where the buyer expected. Only one listing in this comparison says what the number is, and it says it in the title: 46 by 54 inch drop. The specification then confirms it from the other direction, giving the panel as 137.2 centimetres long by 116.8 wide, which is 54 inches by 46 in the order the title used.
Two panels, so 234 centimetres of fabric, and matching tie backs included — the only listing here where the accessory named in the components field is the one you would actually want, since tie backs are decorative rather than load-bearing. The heading is pencil pleat, so it works on a track or a pole, and the hooks are not in the box, as they never are.
The price of £8.58 makes it the cheapest pencil pleat pair here, and the sample is the reason it sits seventh. Five hundred and seventy-one ratings at 4.2 stars is the thinnest evidence among the mainstream listings in this comparison, and the distribution is the weakest of them: 63 per cent five-star against 7 per cent one-star and 7 per cent two-star, so one buyer in seven gave it two stars or fewer. On a pair this cheap, that is the trade — the best documentation in the comparison at the price of the worst-reviewed product in it.
Aspire Homeware Blackout Eyelet Curtains, Grey, 46 x 54 Inch, 1 Pair
The cheapest pair here at £8.49, with blackout stated in a field of its own and 72 per cent five-star ratings.
Pros
- The cheapest pair here at £8.49
- 72 per cent five-star and 5 per cent one-star, better than listings at four times the price
- Blackout declared in its own opacity field
- Two panels, 234 centimetres of fabric
- Cheap enough to buy a second pair for another window
Cons
- Components field names a tie back, not the pole you need
- Eyelet heading, so a pole is required and not supplied
- No ring diameter published
- Thermal claimed in the description with no figure
Why it is number 8
- Price
- £8.49 The cheapest pair in this comparison
- Panels per pack
- 2, described as one pair 234cm of fabric in total
- Ratings
- 4.4 from 3,257 72 per cent five-star, 5 per cent one-star
- Opacity field
- Blackout Declared rather than implied
- In the box
- Tie back Names an accessory, not the pole you need
- Size as listed
- 46 x 54 inches No centimetre conversion
What buyers actually say
Quoted from customer reviews on Amazon
Verified purchase“Good fabric and size, looks even better in person”
Verified purchase“Really good quality nice and soft and keeps the light out.”
Eight pounds forty-nine for two panels, which makes this the cheapest pair in the comparison and, at 72 per cent five-star with 5 per cent one-star, not the worst reviewed of them either. That combination — the lowest price and a distribution better than products costing four times as much — is worth stating plainly, because the assumption that a cheap pair is a false economy does not survive this listing.
It is also one of four listings here that declares blackout in a field of its own, which is the honest way to make that particular claim: blackout is about light and it is verifiable when the curtains are up. The thermal claim, which is in the description of nearly every product on this page, is a different property and appears in no field anywhere, which tells you which of the two the sellers can measure.
The weakness is in the components field, and it is the same weakness as three other listings: it names a tie back, which is included and irrelevant, and does not mention the pole that eyelet curtains require to exist at all. A buyer arriving from a search ordered one pair, fitted a pole the same weekend, and the missing bracket is discovered by the person who has to explain it. Two panels of 46 by 54 inches give 234 centimetres of fabric, which is a window up to about a metre and a half with folds, and at this price the arithmetic of buying a second pair for a second window is the easiest decision on the page.
PONY DANCE Extra Wide Pencil Pleat Curtains, Grey, W90 x L90, Double Pieces, Thermal
Two 90 inch panels for a large window or as a room divider, with width and length labelled in the title, for £36.86.
Pros
- 456 centimetres of fabric, enough for a three metre window
- Width and length labelled in the title
- Room divider as a stated use, not a hidden one
- 6,602 ratings at 4.5 stars with 2 per cent one-star
- Pencil pleat, so it works from a track or a pole
Cons
- Components field reads thread, which hangs nothing
- £36.86, in line with the other large pair here
- Hooks and a pole or track are needed and not included
- No fabric weight given for a curtain this heavy
Why it is number 9
- Size as stated
- W 90 x L 90 inches, double pieces Width and length labelled
- Fabric in total
- 456cm across the pair For a large window or a divider
- Ratings
- 4.5 from 6,602 69 per cent five-star, 2 per cent one-star
- Heading
- Pencil pleat Track or pole, hooks required
- In the box
- Thread The least useful components field in this comparison
- Price
- £36.86 What large curtains cost
What buyers actually say
Quoted from customer reviews on Amazon
Verified purchase“Hang well, keep light out, light weight and nice colour”
Verified purchase“Very happyNot hardly a creaseLovely curtains and a very good price”
Ninety by ninety inches is the size that turns a pair of curtains into a room divider, and this listing advertises that use rather than hiding it: extra wide, double pieces, ninety by ninety, for a living room, a window or a division of space. Each panel is 228 centimetres wide and 228 long, so a pair carries 456 centimetres of fabric, which is enough for a three metre window with folds or for closing off a doorway. At £36.86 it is priced like the Fusion at number six and for the same reason: this is what large curtains cost.
The documentation is better than most: the title labels the dimensions as W ninety by L ninety, the size is repeated in inches and the pieces are counted. It is one of four listings here that states blackout in an opacity field, and the histogram is strong for the price at 69 per cent five-star and 2 per cent one-star from 6,602 ratings.
The components field is the entry that lets it down: it reads thread. Not hooks, not rings, not a pole — thread, which is either the smallest thing ever included with a curtain or the result of a form being filled in by someone who was thinking about something else. It is a pencil pleat heading, so hooks and a pole or track are what a buyer needs, and a thread is not among them. If the job is a three metre window or a way to divide a room, this is the size to buy, with the caveat that four and a half metres of curtain need a pole rated for the weight.
Homebay Magnetic Thermal Door Curtain, Oxford Fabric, Pet Friendly, No Drill, Grey
A magnetic velcro door screen that closes itself, for garages and patio doors — a different product that a curtain search returns anyway.
Pros
- Closes itself with magnets, which a curtain cannot
- Fixes with adhesive velcro and no drilling
- 1.04kg of Oxford fabric with a waterproof coating
- Says what is in the box, including fittings and instructions
- A sensible product for a garage or patio door
Cons
- It is a door screen, not a curtain, despite the search that returns it
- No drop, no folds and no eyelets, so the size codes do not apply
- 160 ratings, the smallest sample here
- Energy saving claimed with no figure
Why it is number 10
- Product type
- Magnetic adhesive door screen Not a curtain, and it will not hang like one
- Fixing
- Adhesive velcro, no drill Suits a rental or a door you cannot drill
- Material as listed
- Oxford fabric with waterproof coating A specific material, stated
- In the box
- Curtain, velcro, fittings, instructions Complete for the job it does
- Ratings
- 4.3 from 160 The smallest sample in this comparison
- Price
- £12.25 More than a pair of curtains at number one
What buyers actually say
Quoted from customer reviews on Amazon
Verified purchase“Brilliant,so easy to put up, I can feel the difference already, highly recommend”
Verified purchase“perfect, the second i put it up you could feel the difference, nice and thick, good magnetic action”
This is not a curtain and it is worth saying so before it is bought as one. There are no eyelets and no heading, because there is no pole: the panel fixes to the frame with adhesive velcro, hangs flat across the whole doorway, and closes behind you with magnets sewn into the seam. For a garage, a utility door, or a patio doorway that is opened fifty times a day with an armful of shopping, that is a better design than a curtain, and the listing is honest about it: no drill, adhesive velcro, fittings and instructions in the box, 1.04 kilograms of Oxford fabric with a waterproof coating, and a stated use that includes garages and winter doorways.
What it cannot do is anything a curtain does. There is no drop to measure, because it is cut to cover the opening; there are no folds, because it is fixed flat; and there is no size code in inches, because you buy it for the doorway rather than for the window. Anybody who clicks it expecting two panels of 46 by 54 has bought a screen, and this is the third time on this page that a listing has been ambiguous about which of two products it is — the panel counts at the top are the first two.
The energy-saving claim appears in the highlight with no number, which is exactly what the rest of this page does with the word thermal, so it is not a reason to skip this product, only a reason to read it as a draught barrier rather than an insulator with a rating. One hundred and sixty ratings at 4.3 stars, 70 per cent five-star and 4 per cent one-star, is the smallest sample in this comparison, which for a product this cheap and this specific is reasonable rather than reassuring.
Final Verdict
What we would buy. The PONY DANCE pair at £9.72 is the pick for a normal bedroom window: two 46 x 54 inch panels, which is 234 centimetres of fabric and enough for a window up to about 150 centimetres with proper folds, backed by 51,336 ratings at 4.5 stars, and the only listing here that tells you plainly that accessories are not included. For the best-reviewed fabric in the comparison, the Deconovo pair at £10.18 has 81 per cent five-star and 1 per cent one-star from 15,002 ratings, and it is the one listing that spells out that 46 x 54 means width by length. For a door or a narrow window, the Deconovo single panel at £9.32 is 52 by 84 inches — 132 centimetres across and 213 down — from 43,602 ratings. If you need a large window covered, the Fusion at £36.99 is 228 by 228 centimetres and the only listing that converts its inches to centimetres in the title, and if you want a pencil pleat rather than eyelets, the Deconovo pair at £10.44 ships with the gathering braid. The cheapest pair is the Aspire at £8.49, and the Imperial Rooms at £8.58 is the only title here that calls the second number a drop. What the listings will not tell you. Check the item count before the size code, because 46 x 54 is one panel in one listing and two in the next. Multiply the panel width by the number of panels and compare the total with one and a half times your window, or the curtains will hang flat and light will come round the edges. Establish which of the two numbers is the width and which is the drop: two listings here say so and the rest leave it to you, and 54 inches of drop is measured from the pole rather than from the top of the window. Match the header to what you already own — eyelets need a pole with the right ring diameter, which nobody states, and pencil pleat needs hooks that are rarely in the box. Treat thermal as a word rather than a measurement, because not one listing quantifies it, and treat blackout as a separate property that four of these ten declare in a field. And if your doorway needs a screen rather than a curtain, read the item at number ten before buying it as a curtain. Everything on this page comes from the Amazon listings, collected on 12 September 2026.
Written by
Felipe Iglesias
Founder & Lead Reviewer
Felipe is a computational engineering student who has been working in SEO since he was sixteen. He founded ranked10 and researches every guide on the site.
Related buying guides
All Home guidesBest Water Flosser 2026: 10 Ranked, and Why the Cheapest Wins
The best water flosser on this list is not the most expensive one, and the price does not track the evidence. The COSLUS at £19.97 carries 47,762 ratings at 4.3. The Hangsun at £24.99 carries 29,039, also at 4.3. By contrast the £69.99 Waterpik Cordless Advanced has 6,194 ratings at 4.2 and does not state a tank volume at all. Waterpik's own £35.99 Pulse does list a 450ml reservoir, the largest figure here. However, the same listing says that reservoir gives 'up to 45 seconds of flossing time'. The biggest number on the page empties in three-quarters of a minute. We ranked ten of the best water flosser models on Amazon on four checks you can run yourself: the star rating and how many ratings sit behind it, whether the listing states a tank volume in millilitres, how many pressure modes it names, and the warranty printed on the page. In practice a 4.6 from 402 buyers is thinner evidence than a 4.3 from 47,762. Nine of the ten models here state a tank size. One does not, and it is the second-priciest.
HomeBest High Pressure Shower Head 2026: 10 Ranked, and Only 4 Quote a Flow Rate
Twelve of the fifteen listings we pulled lead with the words 'high pressure'. Only four print a flow rate: 2.0 GPM, 2.0 GPM, '2.5 GPM or less' and 11.4 l/min. One brand contradicts itself three ways on a single product — 9 l/min in the title, 11.4 l/min at 3 bar in the flow field, 1.8 GPM under Efficiency. Buying a high pressure shower head online is mostly an exercise in comparing figures that were never measured the same way. We ranked ten of the best high pressure shower head options on Amazon by what a listing can actually prove: rating volume, price per piece, spray modes, fittings, and flow rate where one exists. Where one spec field cancels out another on the same page, we say so.
HomeBest Red Light Therapy Panels 2026: 10 Ranked, Specs Fact-Checked
Most red light therapy panel listings are decided by a number the buyer cannot check. The Nebula at £379.99 promises 'adjustable brightness' in one bullet and 'Not Dimmable' in its specification field. The RENPHO heading says 70Pcs of LEDs; the description underneath says 60. The FLIKEZE panel repeats 134mW/cm2 at six inches twice inside a single bullet, as if one figure stated twice were two. None of this makes them bad devices — it means the specification sheet, not the bullet above it, is the part worth reading. We ranked ten of the best red light therapy panels on Amazon on four things we could verify: the output figures a listing actually states, the wavelength mix, the warranty terms as written, and the price per LED. Where a listing contradicts itself, we give both numbers and let you judge. Prices and ratings are those shown at the time of writing.
Comments
Reader comments are not checked against the manufacturer's claims above.
No comments yet
Be the first to add something we missed — a price change, a spec that turned out wrong, or how one of these held up.
Leave a comment
No account needed. Own one of these? Tell other readers how it actually performed.