Top 10 · Home

Best King Size Mattress 2026: 10 Ranked, Four Spec Sheets That Contradict Themselves

By · Updated

Four of the ten listings below contradict themselves in the fields shoppers actually compare. The Twirest is sold as a hybrid with pocket springs, yet its own 'Number of Mattress Coils' field reads 7. The OraCool lists its thickness as '26 Picometre' in one field and 26 cm in another. The Mellsom describes a 150x190 cm footprint in its bullet text but 150x200 cm in its size field — a 10 cm gap. The Cotswold gives '200 x 30 x 150 centimetres', which would make this king size mattress 30 cm wide. None of that is a reason to avoid these beds, but it is a reason to check the visible measurements on the product page before you buy a king size mattress.

We ranked ten of the best options on Amazon by verified star rating, review volume, price and how clearly each listing states its own dimensions. Prices run from £118.99 to £217.87, and the cheapest is not the worst-scoring one.

1

NOFFA 5FT Orthopedic Hybrid Mattress, 30cm, 1000 Pocket Springs

king size mattress
£209.99 4.9 120 reviews

Top of the table on ratings — 4.9 from 120 reviews, 92 of them five-star — with the highest declared coil count here at 1,000, though it is also the second-dearest at £209.99.

Check price on Amazon Price checked

Advantages

  • 1,000 individually pocketed springs, the highest declared coil count in this list
  • 4.9 average from 120 ratings, with 92 of them five-star
  • 30 cm deep hybrid with gel memory foam and seven support zones
  • 100-night trial period stated in the listing
  • Euro Top finish, ships as a single 31 kg item

Disadvantages

  • Its own firmness note warns support may not be optimal above 100 kg
  • £209.99, the second-highest price here
  • Construction type field says 'Memory Foam' while material type says 'Springs and Memory Foam'
  • 31 kg and 30 cm deep is hard to handle alone
Read our full review of the NOFFA 5FT Orthopedic Hybrid Mattress, 30cm, 1000 Pocket Springs

It sits first because of the ratings, not the price. The NOFFA averages 4.9 from 120 ratings, with 92 of those at five stars, making it the strongest score in this list. It is also the only orthopedic king size mattress here that declares four figures of springs, at 1,000 pocketed coils against 800 from the TeQsli, NIXNAP and Deegari.

In practice the build is a 30 cm hybrid: gel memory foam over 1,000 individually pocketed springs split into seven support zones, finished as a Euro Top, weighing 31 kg. The listing offers a 100-night trial and notes that adapting to a new bed usually takes about two weeks, which lines up with the length of that trial.

The catch is firmness. The listing's own first bullet says feel varies by body weight: firmer under 70 kg, balanced at 70–80 kg, softer at 80–100 kg, and possibly not optimal for long-term support above 100 kg. So 'medium firm' is a moving target here. Its data also disagrees with itself: the construction type field says 'Memory Foam' while the material type says 'Springs and Memory Foam'. If you need to move a bed alone, 31 kg at 30 cm deep is awkward in a narrow hallway.

2

Twirest Hybrid King Mattress 5FT, 22cm Pocket Sprung

Twirest 22cm hybrid king mattress with breathable cover on a wooden bed frame
£139.99 4.5 950 reviews

The volume pick: 950 ratings at 4.5, the most-reviewed listing in the top half of the table, but its own spec sheet reports 7 mattress coils for a bed sold as pocket sprung.

Check price on Amazon Price checked

Advantages

  • 950 ratings at 4.5, the largest review base in the top half
  • £139.99, second-cheapest of the ten
  • 150 x 200 x 22 cm, matching a standard 5ft frame
  • Boxed with the carton size given as approx. 38 x 38 x 84 cm
  • Breathable, dust mite and hypoallergenic cover claims
  • Three-layer hybrid build

Disadvantages

  • Coil field reads 7 on a mattress sold as pocket sprung
  • Two weights quoted: 27.1 kg in the bullets, 26.5 kg in the spec
  • Thinnest of the ten at 22 cm
  • Includes 5 one-star ratings
Read our full review of the Twirest Hybrid King Mattress 5FT, 22cm Pocket Sprung

With 950 ratings at 4.5, this is the most-reviewed listing in the top half of the table, and at £139.99 the second-cheapest. However, its own spec sheet reports 'Number of Mattress Coils: 7' for a mattress sold as a pocket-sprung hybrid. That figure cannot describe a spring base, and it is not a number any buyer should use to compare this bed with the 800-coil models further down.

By contrast, the physical measurements are consistent: three layers, a tight top, and a breathable cover with dust mite and hypoallergenic claims. This 150 x 200 cm mattress is the thinnest of the ten at 22 cm, and it arrives vacuum-packed in a carton of roughly 38 x 38 x 84 cm, needing 48–72 hours to reach full height.

That said, two different weights are quoted in the same listing — 27.1 kg in the bullet text and 26.5 kg in the specification — which suggests the copy and the data were edited separately. Skip it if you want a deep, plush surface: 22 cm of foam and springs is a firmer, flatter proposition than the 30 cm beds at the top of this list.

3

TeQsli 25cm Hybrid King Mattress, 7-Zone, 800 Pocket Springs

TeQsli 25cm hybrid king mattress with seven-zone pocket springs and knitted cover
£118.99 4.5 473 reviews

Cheapest of the ten at £118.99, with an 800-coil core, a 700 lb weight limit — the highest capacity figure here — and 473 ratings at 4.5.

Check price on Amazon Price checked

Advantages

  • £118.99, the lowest price in the list
  • 800 pocket springs arranged in 7 zones
  • 700 lb maximum user weight, the highest figure here
  • Handles on both sides and reinforced edges
  • CertiPUR-US foam, OEKO-TEX fabric, stated fibreglass-free
  • 473 ratings at 4.5

Disadvantages

  • '11 layers' is given with no breakdown
  • No trial period stated, unlike four other listings
  • 28 kg, still heavy for one person to rotate
  • 7 one-star ratings recorded
Read our full review of the TeQsli 25cm Hybrid King Mattress, 7-Zone, 800 Pocket Springs

Cheapest of the ten at £118.99, and the only one that states a maximum user weight in pounds: 700 lb, roughly 317 kg. It declares 800 pocketed coils across seven zones and a 4.5 average from 473 ratings, which is the second-largest review base in the article.

As a king size hybrid mattress it measures 25 cm, or 10 inches, and weighs 28 kg, with a breathable knitted cover, reinforced edges and handles on both sides. As a result, rotating it is more practical than on the handle-free models. The foam is certified to CertiPUR-US and the fabric to OEKO-TEX, and the listing states the mattress is fibreglass-free.

Worth noting: the layer count is given as 11, more than double the three to five layers declared by its closest rivals, with no breakdown of what those layers are. There is also no trial period mentioned here, unlike the NOFFA, NIXNAP, Mellsom and OraCool listings. If you want to test a bed for 100 nights before committing, this is not the one.

4

NIXNAP 25cm Hybrid King Mattress, 9-Zone Support

NIXNAP 25cm hybrid king mattress with nine-zone pocket springs and reinforced edge
£127.49 4.6 108 reviews

£127.49 buys nine support zones — the most of any king size mattress here — plus a 100-night trial, but the coil count is not disclosed at all.

Check price on Amazon Price checked

Advantages

  • Nine support zones, the most in this list
  • 100-night sleep trial stated
  • Cooling memory foam with breathable 3D fabric
  • CertiPUR-US foam and OEKO-TEX cover
  • £127.49, matching the Mellsom on price
  • 4.6 average from 108 ratings

Disadvantages

  • No coil count disclosed
  • Care instruction is 'hand wash only' for a 29.5 kg mattress
  • 72 hours requested before full expansion
  • 6 one-star ratings from a 108-rating sample
Read our full review of the NIXNAP 25cm Hybrid King Mattress, 9-Zone Support

Nine support zones is the highest zone count of any king size mattress in this list, and £127.49 buys them along with a 100-night trial and cooling memory foam. The average is 4.6 from 108 ratings. Meanwhile the coil count is not disclosed anywhere, unlike the listings from NOFFA, TeQsli, Deegari, Mellsom and OraCool.

The mattress is 25 cm, or 10 inches, thick and weighs 29.5 kg, with five layers, a polyester cover and edge reinforcement. Individually wrapped springs are said to isolate movement, the foam is CertiPUR-US certified and the cover carries OEKO-TEX. It ships vacuum-packed and the listing asks for at least 72 hours to expand fully.

Even so, two things give pause: the care instruction is 'hand wash only', which is impractical for a 29.5 kg mattress, and 6 of the 100 ratings recorded here are one star. If you want a coil number to weigh against the 1,000-spring NOFFA, this listing will not give you one.

5

Mellsom Hybrid King Mattress, 25cm, 7-Zone, 660 Springs

Mellsom 25cm Euro Top hybrid king mattress with memory foam and pocket springs
£127.49 4.8 101 reviews

4.8 from 101 ratings is the second-best score in the list, but the listing quotes two different footprints — 150x190 cm in its bullet text and 150x200 cm in the size field.

Check price on Amazon Price checked

Advantages

  • 4.8 average from 101 ratings, second-best here
  • 100-night trial and 10-year support stated
  • 7-zone pocket spring core with 660 coils and memory foam
  • CertiPUR-US foam and OEKO-TEX 100 fabric
  • £127.49
  • 25 cm Euro Top with knitted cover

Disadvantages

  • Bullet text says 150x190 cm, size field says 150x200 cm
  • 660 coils is the lowest declared count in this list
  • No maximum user weight given
  • 4 one-star ratings within a 101-rating sample
Read our full review of the Mellsom Hybrid King Mattress, 25cm, 7-Zone, 660 Springs

A 4.8 average from 101 ratings is the second-best score in this list, and £127.49 matches the NIXNAP. Crucially, the listing quotes two different footprints: 150x190 cm in its own bullet text and 150x200 cm in the size field — a 10 cm gap on exactly the dimension buyers use to check a bed against a frame.

The declared hardware is a 7-zone pocket spring core with 660 coils, eight layers, a Euro Top finish and a knitted cover, at 25 cm and 27.2 kg. Memory foam sits on top, and the foam is CertiPUR-US certified with an OEKO-TEX 100 fabric claim. A 100-night trial and 10-year support are stated in the same bullet.

That said, 660 coils is the lowest declared spring count among the beds here that give one, and no maximum user weight appears anywhere in the specification. This king size mattress is a reasonable pick if you are under about 90 kg and want a mid-price hybrid. If you are heavier, or you want certainty about the size before ordering a frame, confirm the dimensions on the page first.

6

Queblox 11-Inch King Mattress, 7-Zone Pocket Spring, 28cm

Queblox 28cm king mattress with seven-zone pocket springs and breathable cover
£129.99 4.6 285 reviews

£129.99 for a 28 cm build — the deepest mattress under £130 here — on 285 ratings, but the listing never states a coil count.

Check price on Amazon Price checked

Advantages

  • 28 cm deep for £129.99, the deepest under £130 here
  • 285 ratings at 4.6
  • 7-zone pocket spring claim with memory foam
  • Reinforced edge and low motion transfer listed
  • 150 x 200 x 28 cm consistent across all dimension fields

Disadvantages

  • No coil count anywhere in the listing
  • Construction type says 'Memory Foam' while the bullets say pocket springs
  • 30.5 kg to move and rotate
  • 5 one-star ratings recorded
Read our full review of the Queblox 11-Inch King Mattress, 7-Zone Pocket Spring, 28cm

At £129.99 this is the deepest mattress under £130 in the article: 28 cm, or 11 inches, on a 4.6 average from 285 ratings, the second-largest review base after the Twirest. However, the listing never states a coil count, so it cannot be ranked against the 1,000-spring NOFFA on that measure.

The specification describes a 7-zone pocket spring structure with memory foam, breathable fabric, reinforced edges and low motion transfer, at 30.5 kg. It arrives vacuum-packed, and the listing says it suits sprung bases, bunk beds, slatted bases and floor setups. As a 5ft king size mattress it is quoted consistently at 150 x 200 x 28 cm across all three dimension fields.

There is a data clash worth noting: the construction type field reads 'Memory Foam' even though the bullets and the highlight field describe pocket springs. In short, treat the spring description as the seller's claim and the missing coil number as the gap. Skip it if you want a documented spring count, a stated weight limit or a lighter bed to move.

7

Deegari 10-Inch Hybrid King Mattress in a Box, 800 Coils

Deegari 10-inch hybrid king mattress in a box with cooling memory foam
£157.99 4.5 75 reviews

800 coils and a 300 kg weight limit for £157.99, at 25 kg the lightest full-depth hybrid here — but only 75 ratings, the smallest sample in the top eight.

Check price on Amazon Price checked

Advantages

  • 800 pocketed coils
  • 300 kg maximum weight limit
  • 25 kg, the lightest full-depth hybrid here
  • £157.99 for a 10-inch hybrid
  • 4.5 average from 75 ratings
  • Skin-friendly stretch knit cover, shipped in a box

Disadvantages

  • Only 75 ratings, the smallest sample in the top eight
  • Two-layer build does not explain an 800-coil claim
  • Size field reads 'King 150cm' only
  • Includes 4 one-star and 3 two-star ratings
Read our full review of the Deegari 10-Inch Hybrid King Mattress in a Box, 800 Coils

800 pocketed coils and a 300 kg weight limit for £157.99, on a 4.5 average from 75 ratings, which is the smallest sample in the top eight. At 25 kg it is also the lightest full-depth hybrid here, which makes it one of the easier ones to get up a staircase.

The build is listed as a 2-layer hybrid: high-density memory foam over individually pocketed springs, with a stretch knit cover described as anti-pilling and skin-friendly. It measures 25 cm, or 10 inches, and arrives compressed in a box, needing 48–72 hours to decompress and to lose its packing smell.

The catch is that a two-layer description does not explain where 800 coils sit, and the size field simply reads 'King 150cm' rather than a full set of measurements — you have to take 200 x 150 x 25 cm from the separate dimensions field. If you want a long track record of buyer feedback to read before spending £157.99, 75 ratings is thin.

8

Tegeniss 25cm King Mattress, Pocket Spring & Memory Foam

Tegeniss 25cm pocket sprung king mattress with cotton blend cover
£170.99 4.6 73 reviews

£170.99 for a 25 cm pocket-sprung bed with a cotton blend cover, but it declares no coil count and no trial period on 73 ratings.

Check price on Amazon Price checked

Advantages

  • £170.99 for a 25 cm pocket-sprung build
  • 4.6 average from 73 ratings
  • Memory foam, cotton and individually bagged springs
  • 25 kg, easy enough to move between rooms
  • Hypoallergenic and breathable claims

Disadvantages

  • No coil count given
  • No maximum user weight given
  • No trial or warranty period stated
  • 73 ratings, with 5 recorded as one star
Read our full review of the Tegeniss 25cm King Mattress, Pocket Spring & Memory Foam

£170.99 buys a 25 cm pocket-sprung bed with a cotton blend cover and a 4.6 average from 73 ratings. By contrast with the Deegari, though, it declares no coil count and no maximum user weight, so two of the numbers buyers compare are simply missing from the page.

The listed construction is a spring system with three layers — memory foam, cotton and individually bagged springs — described by the seller as soft to medium firmness. It weighs 25 kg and is quoted at 150 x 200 x 25 cm, with hypoallergenic and breathable claims and independent spring movement for motion isolation.

That said, the listing asks for 72 hours after unboxing before use, and unlike the four beds offering a 100-night trial, no trial or warranty period appears in this data. It is a straightforward mid-price option; it is not the one to choose if you want documented spring numbers or a returns window.

9

OraCool 26cm Hybrid King Mattress, 720 Springs, 7-Zone

OraCool 26cm hybrid king mattress with 720 pocket springs and quilted cover
£199.99 4.7 37 reviews

The heaviest mattress here at 33 kg and the only one whose thickness field reads '26 Picometre' rather than 26 cm — in the exact field buyers compare.

Check price on Amazon Price checked

Advantages

  • 720 pocket springs across seven support zones
  • 100-night sleep test and 5-year warranty stated
  • 26 cm, 7-layer build with 1cm Blue Air memory foam
  • OEKO-TEX certified materials
  • 4.7 average from 37 ratings

Disadvantages

  • Thickness field reads '26 Picometre', not 26 cm
  • 130 kg maximum user weight, the lowest declared here
  • 33 kg, the heaviest mattress in this list
  • Smallest review sample in the article at 37 ratings
Read our full review of the OraCool 26cm Hybrid King Mattress, 720 Springs, 7-Zone

At 33 kg this is the heaviest mattress in the list, and at £199.99 the third-dearest. It is also the one whose own data contains the clearest error: the thickness field reads '26 Picometre' while every other field and the title say 26 cm. A picometre is a trillionth of a metre, so that field is simply wrong — and it sits in the number shoppers use to compare depth.

The rest of the spec is specific: 720 individually wrapped pocket springs over seven zones, a 7-layer build with 1cm Blue Air memory foam and contoured foam, a quilted knit cover, and OEKO-TEX certified materials. A 100-night sleep test and a 5-year warranty are stated. As a king size mattress it measures 200 x 150 x 26 cm.

Even so, two limits stand out. The maximum user weight is 130 kg, the lowest of the three listings here that state one, and 37 ratings is by far the smallest sample in the article. Either way, verify the depth on the page before you buy a deep fitted sheet.

10

Cotswold Extra Firm Memory Foam King Mattress, 30cm

Cotswold 30cm extra firm memory foam king mattress with dual-season cover
£217.87 4.1 131 reviews

The only extra-firm option and the most expensive at £217.87, but its dimension field reads '200 x 30 x 150 centimetres' — a 30 cm width.

Check price on Amazon Price checked

Advantages

  • The only extra-firm mattress in this list
  • 30 cm, or 12 inches, of gel visco memory foam with latex
  • Dual-season cover with separate winter and summer sides
  • 131 ratings, the third-largest sample in the top ten
  • 20 kg, the lightest 30 cm bed here

Disadvantages

  • Dimension field reads '200 x 30 x 150 centimetres'
  • 4.1 average, the lowest score in the article, with 11 one-star ratings
  • Unverified claims of 30% better sleep and 40% better wellbeing
  • 20 kg for a 30 cm all-foam bed sits oddly against its rivals
Read our full review of the Cotswold Extra Firm Memory Foam King Mattress, 30cm

This is the only extra-firm mattress here and the most expensive at £217.87, with a 4.1 average from 131 ratings. Its dimension field reads '200 x 30 x 150 centimetres', which would make it 30 cm wide, and the length/width/thickness field reads '2L x 0.3W x 1.5Th metres', which would make it 1.5 m thick. Both figures cannot be right for a bed sold as 5ft king.

In theory the rest of the spec is clear: 30 cm, or 12 inches, of memory foam with no springs, gel visco and latex fill, 12 declared layers, a dual-season cover with an insulating winter side and a Gel Fresh summer side, plus 3D honeycomb mesh. At the same time, 20 kg is 5 kg lighter than the 25 kg Deegari despite being 5 cm thicker, which is hard to reconcile with a denser all-foam build.

It is also the only listing here that quotes outcome percentages: a claimed 30% improvement in sleep and 40% in wellbeing, with no study named. And 11 of its 100 recorded ratings are one star, the highest low-score share in the article. If you need a spring-based king size memory foam mattress, this is not it; if you specifically want a very firm, all-foam bed, it is the only option here.

All 10 compared

The same ranking side by side, now that the numbers have names.

Final Verdict

For most homes, the TeQsli at £118.99 is the sensible starting point: cheapest here, 4.5 from 473 ratings, and a quoted 800-coil pocket spring core with a 700 lb weight limit. If back support matters more than price, the NOFFA at £209.99 is the only orthopedic option here claiming over 1,000 pocketed springs, with 92 of its 120 ratings at five stars — although its own firmness note says it may not give optimal long-term support above 100 kg. If you want a deeper, softer feel under £200, the OraCool king size mattress is 26 cm thick with 720 springs and a five-year warranty. Whichever king size mattress you shortlist, check the dimensions printed on the page rather than on the box, and allow 48–72 hours for a rolled bed to expand.

Why trust this ranking?

We rank on price, customer ratings and the specifications that decide the job, and we read each specification table against the marketing bullets on the same listing. When a number does not survive that check, we say so in the entry rather than quietly dropping the product. We also say when a product is the wrong one for you.

How we rank, in full

Share this guide

Photo of Felipe Iglesias

Written by

Founder & Lead Reviewer

Felipe is a computational engineering student who has been working in SEO since he was sixteen. He founded ranked10 and researches every guide on the site.

Comments

Reader comments are not checked against the manufacturer's claims above.

No comments yet

Be the first to add something we missed — a price change, a spec that turned out wrong, or how one of these held up.

Leave a comment

No account needed. Own one of these? Tell other readers how it actually performed.

2000 left

Comments with links are checked before they appear. See our privacy policy.

Related buying guides

Every guide below ranks ten products the same way this one does.

See all Home guides
Home

Which Electric Toothbrush Is Better in 2026? 10 Ranked

Which electric toothbrush is better? For most people, the £29.99 Oral-B Pro 1, the cheapest with a pressure sensor. Oral-B vs Sonicare, 10 ranked.

Home

Best Loft Ladder 2026: 10 Ranked

The best loft ladder is the Abru 37000 at £86.99: a full 3 m of reach for £29.00 a metre, with a stowing pole, fittings and 150 kg capacity.

Home

Best Electric Bike for Adults 2026: 10 Ranked

The best electric bike for adults in 2026 is the URLIFE E26 at £419. We rank 10 and compare watt-hours, not claimed range, from £359 to £1,499.

Home

Best Dining Table 2026: 10 Ranked

The best dining table 2026: the VASAGLE Golden Oak at £59.99 gives 175 cm2 of tabletop per pound. Ten tables ranked on area per pound, seats and load.

Home

Best Dining Chairs 2026: 10 Ranked

Best dining chairs for 2026: the Amazon Basics metal set wins at £31.67 a chair, with load ratings and price per chair compared across 10 sets.

Home

Best Bandsaw 2026: 10 Ranked

The best bandsaw is the Scheppach HBS261 at £219: 130 mm of cut height. We rank 10 saws by depth per pound, and the £119 model beats the £398 one.

Home

Best Rise and Recline Chairs 2026: 10 Ranked, and Two Share 828 Ratings

Rise and recline chairs ranked: two MCombo listings share 828 ratings and a 4.4 average yet sit £155.91 apart, and Elite Care prices are VAT-exempt only.

Home

Best Electric Wheelchair 2026: 10 Ranked, and Two Are the Same Chair

Two ByteTecpeak listings at £529.99 are the same electric wheelchair: same 20.5 kg, 12ah battery and 4.2 stars. We ranked ten on the numbers.

Home

Best Electric Recliner Sofas: 10 Ranked by the Numbers

Electric recliner sofas: the door widths and weights on these ten listings disagree with each other. We rank them on the numbers that do add up.

Home

Best Electric Cool Box 2026: 10 Ranked, and Why the Litre Count Misleads

Electric cool box capacity often overstates usable space: 25L net vs 32L gross, 40L vs 45L. We ranked ten on price, spec and reviews.

Products you might like

The best rated products from our other Home guides.